Excellent 8.2
Based on 175 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 175 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

spela from Slovenia
Groups
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Quiet place, nothing around
quiet place
It is ok for those who want to switch off because there is nothing around. The beach is not nice, water is strange, they have no internet (just a mobile one you can borrow but it did nit work on my computer). The food was ok but it was not fresh even though they advertise they have fresh food. They also dont have a mosquito net.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Canada
Groups
Sunrise Vista Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Sweet staff, but isolated location
Nice pool, great staff
The Kayla'a is decent - the food is so-so and the rooms need an airing. The sink in my room had no water; neither did the guest bathrooms near the restaurant. But they're trying very hard to make it a fun, family place.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Juliet from United States
Families with older children
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great hotel, just a bit far from Panglao
The view is awesome and food is great!
We had a nice stay in this hotel. The employes are helpful .... It's just one guy , I don't know if he is the owner or Manager , he treats the employees very rude and yell at them. He don't even greet the guests when he sees them . I've heard that he was just a friend of the real owner John. This guy should not treat the employees rudely because he don't even have the right to do such thing. But, the hotel is Great !!! I would definitely come back .....
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KIRILL from Russia
Couples
Sea Breeze Suite
Stayed 11 nights in December 2012
Responsive staff and quiet place
A small but very cozy hotel, high quality service and a lot of responsive staff
We were there during the Christmas holidays December'12-January'13. Awesome stay! Very friendly and helpful staff, ready to help at any time. Very clean and spacious bungalows with all facilities on board, including air conditioning and media. A bit far away from Tagbilaran, but if you take a scooter rental, all borders are erased! Highly recommended!
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great staff excellent service friendly and smiles
Excellent for couples quiet, and relaxing atmosphere
We were greeted at the resort with a warm welcome , the staff were best I've ever had the pleasure to meet the owner and all were pleasant friendly and well mannered , I was so happy here I extended my stay 2 more nights and upgraded my room I will definitely recommend this resort to anyone Will always remember the karaoke nights thank you , the food was also yummy and well presented and delicious I've never given a hotel or resort 10 out of 10 until I came here Will definitely come here again Pity I did not meet the owner to thank him personally ,, he was away to collect his fishing boat Thanks guys
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thea from United States
Groups
Sunrise Vista Suite
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great service
Nice rooms
Stayed overnight on new year's eve to unwind with my sister and son. Booked the sunrise suite lubi side. Pretty spacious room with balcony overlooking the pool and a sea side view. Resort is pretty small- pool adequate. Beach is rocky and needs some clean up- coconut husks all over the place. If you need a quiet place to relax, this is the place to go. Pretty good hotel accommodations at a reasonable price. We got free breakfast and they offered a free foot massage.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Couples
Sea Breeze Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Quiet and Relaxing
Country resort, Clean, Cozy,
we enjoyed our stay at this resort more than any other on bohol. the staff were attentive and friendly, the food was well prepared and a good value. the california owner did a nice job on the construction of the resort with nice furnishings and good tropical ambiance. the pool was well maintained and the ocean is at your doorstep. we had the sea breeze suite which had the ocean view. i would recommend this resort and stay there again.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eli from United Kingdom
Couples
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great get away
Great friendly staff, alway happy to help
Main to points to note- no Internet available at resort although assured this is on order and maybe available soon. The transport from the port cost us 900 peso. Advise you ask resort to arrange as they charge only 500 peso. Nice pool and jacuzzi wad also very nice. Resort is long way from main town, but 30 minutes walk to local village where you add load to phone if you run out during your stay.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Couples
Sunrise Vista Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Best place to stay in Bohol
Great food, a small place with a tropical feel to it
this hotel is a gem. the hotel is set in a tropical paridise and the room was fantastic with a great view. it is located away from the tourist area but the hotel can arrange for all your transporation needs. the food at the hotel was the best i had during my travels around the philippines. so if you want to stay in paridise this is the place.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dean from United States
Couples
Sunrise Vista Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Absolutely Wonderful
Ocean front Peaceful Beautiful Wonderful Staff
We were looking for a place to spend our anniversary away from the cities and crowds and noise. We found a little heaven on earth at Kayla Resort. From the moment we arrived we were treated with a Free Drink from the friendly staff. The sunrises are breathtaking and the natural setting of the resort is so cool. We only stayed 3 nights but next time we will stay longer. We did a tour that included the Chocolate Hills, Butterfly Preserve, Lunch on a River Boat and Zip Lined across 2 mountain tops. We also visited Pamilagan Island and did some snorkeling there and visited with the local people. I have been to Phils 3 times but this trip allowed me to experience some of the REAL PHILIPPINES. If your looking for a break from the busy cities you owe it to yourself to stay at Kayla. Jeff, Vicky, Rose and the rest of the team will go out of there way to make you feel welcomed. WE TOTALLY LOVED THIS PLACE !! Thanks to everyone that helped make the trip so memorable.
Reviewed December 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: