Very good 7.7
Based on 795 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 795 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Mengxue from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Very good service.
It was a very nice place to stay during my vacation.The room was very clean.Their staff was very sweet and always were ready to assist you when you need any help. The location is also not bad,walk to Alona beach in 10min. Only one thing I would like to mention is the rooms are close to the mainroad,are pretty noise.But Im a deep sleeper,so that did't bothered me very much. P/S:The sandwich they supplied was my favrite breakfast in there
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Good location, small rooms and noisy from road
Cottage style accommodation 5 minutes from the beach
Rooms are ok but a little small. Matress is foam based which can get hot and the fitted sheet always came off the bed. The towels are old and often had stains or were old. The room had aircon and fan, tv, hot shower etc. Not much space to put your clothes with two people in the room. Road noise can be noisy at night.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vladimir from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel with reliable price
Price\quality was good...
We was in this hotel 3 nights. Not bad solution to visit Bohol island and Alona Beach. We choosed fan room, and my friends were in air-con cottage. Both variant is good.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Viljami from Finland
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice budget place, walking distance to Alona beach
Clean, good service, good location.
We stayed at L’Elephant Bleu Cottages & Rooms for just one night and were totally satisfied. Service was friendly, rooms clean and WiFi was fast enough to be called a WiFi, which is a bonus in the Philippines where the internet is usually really slow.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Elijah from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good Location
location
Staff’s friendly, but the hotel was just so-so. I have been to better hotels than this hotel. The cottages were okay, and the most important thing was that the cottages were clean. Location was good since it’s only around 5 minutes to get to the beach. Overall, I would say that I had a good time, but it could have been better.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

shaun from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
great time
location,staff
I`d stayed here before in may of last year,I really enjoyed it then,so I thought I`d book the same hotel for the Christmas,me and my partner thought its such anice little hotel,the staff their are really verynice,and the room we had was simple clean and tidy, the hotels only 10minutes from the beach,so your close,but not2 close 2hear the noise coming from the bars etc along the beach.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Erwin from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
How did this place ever got such good reviews?
Friendly staff, but absoluately nothing more.
How did this place ever got such good reviews? After arrival you are presented with a list of rules for which you have to sign. Some make sense, some are ridiculous. We booked the fan room, which should be renamed 'Sauna'. Directly under the steel roof you can't sleep without air-conditioning. The fan is not as usual on the ceiling, but a little 30cm fan on a pole and rattles and squeaks as it oscillates. The staff managed to get us us against extra price the air-conditioning room. The mattress is an old thin piece of foam, you sleep directly on the shelves. I still feel my back! The breakfast is fine but nothing special, and most important one croissant is for a 196cm man simply not enough. The Elefant Bleu gives you the impression that you are in a little garden, first when you arrive you discover that only the cottages (expensive) are located in the garden which is actually on the other side of a busy street. For the same price you can find a place on the beach. The location is not special either, totally way from what Alona Beach makes so nice: The white beach.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

EUN from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location, Friendly staff
Good location, Friendly staff, cozy cottage room
The location is good. It takes about 3 mins from alona beach. I stayed at the cottage room, it's cozy but bit of smelly. The breakfast, It's too simple - can choose some kind of meal, like 4 toasts and tea. Staff is friendly.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

florian from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great service, sweet staff and large rooms
Felt very welcoming. Room was very clean and I almost did not hear the road outside.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Demetrio from Italy
Solo travelers
Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice position and staff
Privacy
Nice cottage, high privacy and high cleaness of the rooms. Staff very friendly and answer to all my questions.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: