Very good 7.7
Based on 795 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 795 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

RAPHAEL from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice cozy hotel at alona beech!
Good location and friendly staff!!
i stayed there all together for four days! it is a nice hotel with very friendly staff! room comes with aircon , cable tv but no fridge! had some trouble with the cable tv the television was basic and old! also i had two bamboo made bed, they made a lot of noise with every move you make, also i was afraid they wouldn't hold because of their fragile structure!! altogether reasonable experience!!
Reviewed October 03, 2012

RAPHAEL from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice cozy hotel at alona beech!
Good location and friendly staff!!
I stayed there all together for four days! It is a nice hotel with very friendly staff! Room comes with aircondition , cable TV but no fridge! Had some trouble with the cable TV the television was basic and old! Also i had two bamboo made bed, was afraid they wouldn't hold because of their fragile structure Altogether reasonable experience.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

RAPHAEL from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice cozy hotel at alona beech!
Good location and friendly staff!!
I stayed there all together for four days! It is a nice hotel with very friendly staff! Room comes with aircon , cable TV but no fridge! Had some trouble with the cable TV the television was basic and old! Also i had two bamboo made bed, they made a lot of noise with every move you make, also i was afraid they wouldn't hold because of their fragile structure!! Altogether reasonable experience!!
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Arleen from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Average
Friendly Staff
Stay was ok but really nothing spectacular. Our room was indeed spacious but the downside was the brownouts and water shortage. It may not be the hotel's fault, probably the municipality where it was located, but the generator for their hotel is good only for their water supply. You will also be obliged to go down to their cafeteria for breakfast as we were told that they do not allow breakfasts to be served inside the room. The only problem is that their cafeteria is quite small with very limited number of seats and not at all shady. Everything there, referring to food, is expensive. A small bottle of minute maid costs 40php, water refill for 2L costs 40php. I commend the staff as they are friendly and nice. I guess you'll have what your money is worth only that you shouldnt expect a lot from this hotel.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good breakfast,good price
nice friendly and helpful staff
The so called fan room was stifleing even with the fan. When we pulled back the top sheet on the bed there were dirty foot marks on the supposedly clean sheets! The evening staff sorted this out on the spot but off putting all the same. The shower water stank like rotten eggs when I first turned it on, showing no awareness of reducing the risk of legioella by regular flushing when the room is not occupied. The hotel is in a quiet location but close enough to the beaches. There are good resturants all around with nice food at affordable prices. The towels provided were not much bigger than hand towels so I had to dry in fron of the fan. In my opinion the hotel is functional but not more.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Lucy from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Nice and Quiet
Good value for money, Good location
Pleasant Stay in September. It was the off peak season, so things were quiet. We stayed in the cottages which are simple but Adequate. We went Diving for Most of our stay so only needed the Bed so to speak. SO this did the job fine. WI-FI in the Cottages though is very weak. You have to go out and sit in the Communal Area to Get coverage. They also Tend to change the Password every couple of days, so if you are staying for more than 2 days, check in the morning to see have they changed. Breakfast was Simple again but Adequate. Its a short 5 minute Stroll from the beach. Staff are nice and polite & helpful but one or two could brush up on their knwoledge of the are and where to find things.. maybe it was just the language barrier, but they struggle to give us directions at times.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

MARIE-LOUISE from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good value for money
Walking distance from the beach, close to restaurants, quiet, friendly staff
We really had a great value for what we paid for this hotel. The staff was friendly. The room was kept clean when we left for our tour. The staff promptly attended to our requests. Will definitely stay at hotel again.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

carla from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Satisfactory hotel
Good service
The room is good: wifi, cable, spacious cabinet to place your things, water heater and minutes away from the beach. Though we had experienced a black out, their generator can only supply for our water needs and not for the lights, tv, etc.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Darlene from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice staff but location's quite far from beach
friendly hotel receptionists. near bank and several restaurants
Location is quite far from Alona beach shore. Hotel asks for fee for mineral water refill.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

JOAN from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
affordable
with hot and cold shower, nice beds
my vacation was great because of l'elephant bleu. their family room was good enough for my family of 6. and very affordable. "sulit" for those who want to stay in panglao considering value of money.
Reviewed September 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: