Very good 7.7
Based on 795 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 795 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Mary from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Place worth going back to
Location is near dining areas and transportation. Also few walks away from the beach, opportunity to exercise and to do sight-seeing.
It's a simple hotel, but it has all the necessary stuff you need for your stay. Just don't expect too much comfort on their bed, and their pillows are next to being non-existent. I suggest you take the aircon room because the fan room was so hot and will be uncomfortable to hang around. The rooms are being cleaned everyday, which we appreciated so much. Beach is few walks away and there are a lot of choices for dining. As others say, their chocolate roll is really a must try. It's best in the morning. Their lounge cafe located accross also offers great food. We especially loved their crepes! All in all, we were satisfied with the hotel. If we have to go back to Bohol, we will still choose to be staying here.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

ELEANOR from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
service with a smile
The staff from the reception to the restaurant were very courteous and hospitable.
The staff Mercy and the restaurant staff are very hospitable. Our room and our breakfast area had only the street as a view. Looking at the internet pictures, I thought we would at least have a garden view but that was not so. I still enjoyed my croissant with butter and jam and brewed coffee ( better than my coffee and breakfast at Hayahay which has an ocean view). There is no ref at our room and the location of the aircon was too far from the bed so even though temp setting was the coldest, it still was not cold enough for us. The size of the room and bathroom was alright. The room was also clean.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Ya from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
small rooms but great location
cheap and a lot of seafood
The room is small but original and have a cottage to relax which 5 rooms share one. The receptionist is right accros the road and there is no lock of the cottage but it is safe during our stay
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Claire from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Pristine, Good Location, Excellent Value
Extremely clean, modern, comfortable and good location
Couldn't recommend this place highly enough. The rooms are wonderful, and taking a hot shower was a bit of a novelty after travelling in the Philippines for a while. Beds were comfortable. I stayed in one of the cottages, so can't comment on the rooms. The gardens were well manicured, with a sitting place in the centre for relaxing away from your balcony. Its a short walk (5 minutes) to the beach, and past the best Spa in the Philippines (2 minutes walk). Staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

ma. from Philippines
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely cottages in a native setting
The cottage was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. They served very good croissants and coffee for breakfast.
Although the place is not by the beach, it is only a 3-minute walk, which makes it quiet and restful, as there are a lot of activities going on in the beach all the time. The cottage is very clean but I think it needs more light because it's very difficult to read at night. They have a good cafe that serves good croissants and other pastries with freshly brewed coffee. The front office and housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful as well.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Roger from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice cottage in lovely location.
Convenient and cozy.
The cottage was clean, well serviced and convenient for the cafes and bars leading to the beach. The beach was only a 5 minute walk from the cottages. The accommodation was basic but cozy and set in a lovely situation. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The cafe next door was very good with an interesting selection of food and drink.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

ronalee from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
value for money hotel
near Alona beach
the room is just enough for a couple, small but clean. with cable tv and wifi is free. breakfast is available at the hotel's cafe. the receptionist is accommodating. the place is near the popular alona beach. you will not go hungry because there are lots of restaurants nearby especially along the beach, selling various kinds of food.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Cameron from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Extremely helpful and friendly staff
Away from all the noise on Alona Beach
pleasant room, very relaxed friendly atmosphere - awesome french breakfast available!! good location, away from the hussle and bussel of Alona Beach -
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Brian from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Decent Budget place
Very friendly staff
the hotel is about a block or so from the beach. we stayed in the main building which is pretty much motel-style accomodation. nothing wrong with it though, everything was fine. they have some thatch cottages accross the road (still not on the beach) looked ok but didn't see inside them. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. couldn't have been better!
Reviewed July 18, 2012

cherilyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
nice place
awesome garden
i was really worried and don't know what to expect about the place because of its low price. but when we got there i was really surprised because the place was cute and we stayed at the cottage room which i found out very nice and clean. my husband and my son really enjoyed our bohol trip thanks to L’Elephant Bleu Cottages & Rooms.
Reviewed July 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: