Very good 7.7
Based on 795 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 795 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

zijie from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
its nice
clean
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Wirginia from Poland
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Try the restaurant
Restaurant, nice bathroom, localization
It was very nice stay, everything was very good, except internet connection, it was not strong signal. Everywho in the neighbourhood should definately eat at the restaurant, impressive food :)
Reviewed November 22, 2014

tzyy from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
location is ok
near beach,toilet ok,breakfast simple
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Karen from Netherlands
Couple
Cottage
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nice bungalow but without any atmosphere
Comfort bungalow and location
This place has a lot of potential as the bungalows are clean and comfortabel. Too bad staff don't care after their guests AT ALL! No cleaning during our 3 nights stay, not even the terrace. They didn't even show us the room, just handed over the key and at night a creepy guy was hanging around the place as their was no surveillance. No breakfast available since the cook was gone somewhere. The place looks nice and would have been nice as the staff would actually care and clean the place!
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Cottage
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
nice quaint cottages
location, price and native lodging
nice room with batik artwork on the walls. Quiet location and very pleasant helpful staff.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Carla from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
convenient
The hotel is 5 mins from alona beach and very near to restos. If you are planning to go on island hopping, its the best location because its just near the beach. The staff are nice and room is clean
The aircon is a bit old and water is a bit salty. but i must say room is modern and clean. The price is just right. The check in and check out is hassle,free. no free breakfast but there are a lot of restos nearby.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Revrose from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice and affordable
Walking distance to beach, accommodating staff, clean
I had the best time at L'Elephant Bleu. The staff were accommodating and it is a 3-minute walking distance to the beach. Breakfast is good. Budget friendly if you are a solo traveler and would want to retreat to a quiet place after all the day's activities on the beach.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Karmine from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
friendly staff and value for money
price, clean, friendly staff
It was very comfortable and hotel staff were very nice.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Zi from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
good choice for budget travel
cool rate;standard room; easy to alone beach
it is really worth to money. location is good。 the room is just ok, shower, air-condition.
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Blake from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Value for money, friendly staff and close to beach
Location, price, friendly staff
I booked a budget aircon room after reading good reviews on the Blue Elephant. I arrived early in the morning and although I wasn't able to check in at this time, the staff were able to lock my bags away in a secure area while I went diving for the day and I checked in when I got back. The room itself was what I'd paid for, a budget aircon room, nice enough. Free water refills upstairs and great little French bakery/café downstairs with decent wifi. Tours and information easily arranged through reception
Reviewed May 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: