Excellent 8.5
Based on 536 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 536 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.9
Sort by

Qian from China
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
it is worth.
the staff, the food, the swiming pool
it very nice.
Reviewed March 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Harry from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Not Great like it could be
View, Restaurant, Comfort
It is on a dirt road that is 1.5 KM from the surfaced road and no stores or transportation immediately available. Inside our room with WIFI inside the room, reception was almost NIL. When I made mention of the poor WIFI, the staff made a pretense, but in reality was nothing accomplished. Around the third day we lost our hot water for 3 days. I contacted the staff, and nothing happened. However, I mentioned it to one of our waiters, and it was fixed quickly. To get transportation anywhere, we had to either have the phone number of a driver or ask the front desk to get us a driver. It normally was 10-15 minutes because a driver arrived. The food from the restaurant was great, but be warned that every menu takes about 1.5 hours (I think that is a Philippine custom), so plan ahead to eat. By the way, there is no such thing as a smoking or non-smoking areas in any of the restaurants that we visited. The pool was very nice, but it did have some algae because they do not enough chlorine. Several nights we had to keep our bathroom door shut because of the cigarette smoking entering from one of the other rooms. The view was awesome from our room and the sunsets from that part of the beach were some of the most beautiful that we have ever seen. 1) They should look into getting the road paved or at least getting the potholes filled. 2) Charge a little more for the room and provide a shuttle back and forth at a regular intervals to the main beach/store areas. 3) Have a staff that truly tries to accommodate your customers. 4) Provide more WIFI APs so people can get usable reception. 5) Hot water 6) No smoking means NO SMOKING otherwise tightly seal each room from the smoking of the others. 7) Provide a true non-smoking area at the restaurant. 8) More chlorine into the pool. 9) Try to reduce the time to get food from the restaurant. 10) Give information to your customers, don't make them beg for it. I could only give them a 4 out 10 ratin
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Qian from China
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
fantastic place for holiday
sea view, friendly staff, food
Reviewed February 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Apartment Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
You can't swim in the sea otherwise good
Swimming pool, restaurant, no beach hawkers
Really disappointed that you can't swim in the sea Nice resturant and staff Apartment has two bedrooms. Really cool if you want to chill and relax
Reviewed February 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Austria
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Great Resort
Great room, delicious restaurant, and great sunsets
Great resort ... highly recommendable. The only minus point is the beach. While nice, the water is not deep enough for swimming, but there is a nice pool.
Reviewed February 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rebecca from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015
Amazing!
Food, staff, food
If you are considering booking this place, stop considering and book it! Food is amazing! Especially the seafood platter and barbecue! They cater wonderfully for young ones with a 90pesos menu which is a big enough portion for many adults I know! When I dislocated my toe they took me straight to A&E, a friend of the hotel fitted me up with a crutch and they happily delivered room service to our balcony. All of it always with a smile. Wonderful.
Reviewed January 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

melissa from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
love the pool
location pool cleanliness
Staff was friendly..room comfortable and they gave a complimentary bottle of tanduay rum .our room overlooked the pool. Beach was a little rocky but the sunset was beautiful. Everything about this hotel was great except for these little flying bugs that were biting me..near the restaurant. Receptionists were very helpful and made arrangements of transportation at any time we wanted.
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicole from Canada
Group
Apartment Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
hidden gem
friendly staff, excellent food at the restaurant (huge menu!), intimate setting
Great! The only thing missing was a nice beach to swim off of but we were still able to paddle board and go on a sea tour directly from our strip of beach! And the pool area is so lovely in the evenings for a swim or a drink
Reviewed January 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pantip from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
great/quiet hotel tho beach is not so long
quiet location, clean and beautiful place, nice staff
We both stayed in linaw beach for I prefer quiet place but my bf prefers places with more people. So We stayed better in this sense. s in linaw and 2 nights inAlona. Lininaw beach is perfect for their location,. They have nice pool and clean room. The food at their restaurant is great but rather slow, up to 1. 5hr if they are busy. So It is recommended to reserve and order in advance. Negative point : the beach is not so wide/long. The sea doesn't look so pleasant to be swimming in so Alona is better
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

olivier from France
Family with teens
Apartment Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
nice hotel but
departments swimming pool
Nice hotel with very nice apartment comfortable for a whole family but far from the Alona beach and no possibility to swim in the sea in front of the hotel, environment around not nice; very long wait to have diner; ie more than an hour in between ordering the food and being served.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: