Excellent 8.5
Based on 537 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 537 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.9
Sort by

Marine from France
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel with clean rooms, good value for money
Swimming pool, restaurant, close to the beach
We had a nice and pleasant stay at Linaw hotel. The staff is very helpful, the restaurant offers good and varied dishes. They offer a very nice swimming pool, some long chairs on the beach. Excursions from the hotel are at a very reasonable price. Rooms are nice and clean although simple, beds a little hard and toiletries very basic. Only problem is the very noisy cooling system.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

kim from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
stunning sunset view
location, food, snorkelling
Lizbeth from Front Desk was very patient and quick in answering all my queries about the activities at the resort. Prices for food and shuttle transfer from the Jetty to Resort was reasonable. Went snorkeling at Balicassag island, arranged by the Resort. For additional 150 pesos per person, the guide at the Marine Sanctuary can bring you to see turtles near the sanctuary. Virgin Island has a very nice scenery, good for walking about and taking pictures with the many starfishes. Beach area not suitable for swimming, a lot of sea weeds and muddy bottom.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Cherry from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great hotel, private and quiet, delicious food
1) food; 2) great services from all staff; 3) private and quiet
Our family enjoyed our stay at Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant. The place is private and quiet which made us relax and comfortable. The staffs are very nice and hospitable. They even allowed us for early check in and late check out for free. Really a great place to stay in Bohol.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

George from Romania
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A premium spot in the wild Bohol
Excellent design and placement, friendly staff, good restaurant.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Dana from Canada
Families with older children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Amazing hotel, great place
pool, over all high quality, food
This is an amazing hotel! Owned and run by a lovely european couple. No detail is looked over. The food is amazing, they have a great menu with lots of options. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. Great showers in the rooms. Nice pool and lounge chairs along the beach. The area is quiet and away from the party scene on Panglo. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they help arrange tours around Bohol for us. This place is a little bit more expensive than other accommodations you can find on Panglo, but you get what you pay for here. This hotel is prefect for a romantic get away or if you are not interested in being near the bars on Alona beach. The only draw back to this place is that the ocean is very shallow here and there are a fair amount of weeds which doesn't make for the best swimming. However the beach its self is well maintained, white sand and very nice. Great views of sunset.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Michael from Australia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
A great hotel for a family break
Beach locatiom; great food; value for money
We have stayed here three times, better than most so called 5 star resorts IMHO as it is a boutique hotel run on European standards. The only thing I would caution (and this is nothing to do with the hotel) is sand bugs on the beach which have viscous bites, so bring plenty of ant bug lotion and use it liberally. To avoid these simply use the pool.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Juhyun from South Korea
Groups
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
fascinating hotel
beautiful buildings, wonderful restaurant, friendly staffs.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Juliet from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
A tranquil break
Lovely quiet area right on beach. Beautiful gardens and buildings. Staff friendly and helpful.
Would have been perfect, except we arrived the day before the earthquake!
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Aileen from Philippines
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Affordable but still one of the best in Panglao
Food at the restaurant, quiet, not far from Alona Beach
Located at a quiet corner of Panglao, this hotel at least has all the intentions of being a top class hotel amongst the possibilities on the island. The best was the food at their restaurant which was some of the best ever experienced in Philippines.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Gerhard from Germany
Families with young children
Apartment Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
A perfect set Resort in a remote area just perfect
The appartment we rented for 4 Adults and a one year old child was just pefect. The restaurnet had and excllent intl. and local menue. Pool and private sandy beach blended well with each other.
The Resort was a wonderful surprise for all of us. We rented one of the appartments on the second floor with gardenview. It was a nice and quiet location in a remote rural area with no disturbance from the surroundings. The restaurant had a great intl. and local menue and the dishes where well prepared and tasty incl. reasonable prices. The pool was clean and well kept therefore great for our little boy to enjoy. The sandy beachfront under palm trees was just the right setting for great relaxation. During our stay we encountered the big devastating earthquake in Bohol on 15.Oct.2013, when the earth was shaking with a magnitude of 7.2. The hotel buldings did not encounter any demages and we where safe. The staff was very supportive and helpful in this critical time and ensured that all the guests stayed calm and relaxed. As we had our SUV with us and could not return via ferry to Cebu due to a damaged loading pier and not further access to the other harbour due to demaged bridges and landslides the owner allowed us even to let our car stay in his property till the harbour was accessable again and we could return to Cebu with a passanger ferry. We are very greatfull for this support. I only can recommand this beautiful pearl of resort to anybody looking for a peacfull and quiet place in Bohol.
Reviewed October 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: