Excellent 8.5
Based on 536 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 536 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.9
Sort by

Jerry from Philippines
Families with older children
Family Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Satisfactory
while the room was big enougj for the 4 of us, the facilities were standard. Wifi was not working the whole time we were there and signal frim local telcos went in and off. We were quite satisfied though with the quality of food served at their restaurant. This is a beachfront property, but unfortunately, the beach was not so attractive. But it was bot a problem though as a few minutes of boat ride will take you to Panglao's marvelous swim and dive spots!
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

mi from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Atmosphere, but it was very good, facility is old,
Atmosphere, but it was very good, facility is old, but reserved the tour dates was a shame if there is an error.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Markus from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Quiet Place, not for Swimmers
Good for people looking for a quiet place in Panglao, nice seaview from the Hotel, if you want to go for a Swimm or Alona Beach, hire a tricyle or rent a motobike
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Arto from Finland
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Our Stay in Linaw Beach Resort over the Lunar New Year Holidays in Feb 2016
We had a really nice 6 night stay at Linaw Beach Resort over the Lunar New Year Holidays in Feb 2016. The super deluxe room that we booked was large enough to well accommodate both us parents and our 15 year-old son. The room came with a roomy bathroom and a great big balcony where my wife could do her morning yoga practice, enjoying the warm morning sun and a fantastic view over the pool and the ocean, while the rest of us just felt lazy in relaxing in the room and waiting for her to join us at at family breakfast each morning. The price of the room did not include breakfast. This of course brought our overall holiday budget a bit higher but in the other hand, the great menu with plentyfull choices to choose from allowed us the have exactly what we wanted rather than each day stick to the rigid buffet breakfast that most hotels offered. We had a bit of a hick-up on the first morning when we chose the set breakfast that included some really thin coffee etc. that was really not to our liking. After we explained what we expected, the friendly and cheerful staff always accommodated our wishes...and it did not cost any more than the set menu. Our son, and actually myself too, really liked the breakfast burritos. The menu also had good choices for my wife who follows a vegetarian died. There is a really nice dive shop next door - equation - that arranges good diving trips to the nearby coral reefs, which my son and I also enjoyed with 3 relaxing dives. The resort is about 2.5-3 km away from the main Alona beach where there are several restaurants and shops. It is a good walk if you think it from an exercise point of view, which we did a couple times, but when it gets dark, since the walking is alongside the road, it will be a bit unsafe to walk due to the cars and motorcycles that pass by. Tricycles are readily available for PHP 150/ one way, so getting a ride that accommodated all three of us was not a problem. In the other hand, there are several hotels and resorts
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
If you are looking for Paradise here it is
The quality, the staff the restaurant
The stay was peaceful and magnificent due to the location, quality of the resort, the room,the beachside location and the restaurant and it's offerings. Located beachside it is 2 kilometres from the bar area of Alona beach which is a 5 minute tricycle ride away if you want to immerse yourself into the bars and restaurants. If you want romantic on the beach dining then stay at Linaw.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Getaway
Outdoor ambiance, Food, and it's far from the noisy crowd
Great!!! Perfect place to unwind. Likes: landscape, outdoor furniture, friendly staff, room location & (room 2 is near the pool, bar and resto), food (seafood marinara and deep fried cheeseballs are my favorite), bar list, massage, dining set up by the beach Areas for improvement: room lighting, lamps by the bedside were not working, lock for the sliding door is difficult to lock, bed sheets, pillows, overall interior design (of rooms and common areas), crack on the bathroom sink, bathroom walls & floors. Stuff i did not like were the stray dogs, and the sea grass.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KRISTINE from Philippines
Groups
Family Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Typhoon Lando
Service/Staff, Water pressure in the comfort rooms, Rooms
We booked a 4D3N family room accommodation here at Linaw but Due to typhoon Lando we missed the 1st day of the accommodation. I asked Ate Lina in the front desk if they can give us a room upgrade but the apartment room was not available. I ask if they can just give us free breakfast instead. They certainly did. Food was great, a bit expensive but it was free so it's okay. The staff are very accommodating and hospitable. During our first night the A/C in our room broke so they transferred us to two SUPERIOR SEAVIEW rooms. Which was better since we're a group of 4. The hotel is a bit far from Alona beach but they can provide car/van transfers for 150 pesos/one way. Overall experience rating would be 4 :)
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alzevir from Philippines
Families with young children
Family Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice ambience
I really like the ambience of the resort. It's simple yet classy. I like their furnitures a lot.. It's very well maintained.
Overall, it was a great stay. The kids love the pool, the fine white sand and the hammock by the beach. The restaurant's food is great, love their seafood platter and Salads. Their pasta is very affordable in huge serving good for sharing. The staff were very accommodating, their tours available are very reasonable and it's easy to make arrangements. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others visiting Bohol. The only downside is that even though it is beach front the beach is not good for swimming due to seaweeds. It's far from the main beach where most restaurants or store are, but if you want a tranquil and quiet place to relax, this is the resort for you.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kyle from United States
Solo travelers
Apartment Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Excellent
Restaurant, pool, bar
Excellent all around. Would stay here again!
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

david from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Not a true beach resort
The staff was excellent, the restaurant is 1st rate, the room was outstanding
The only negatives regarding Linaw Beach resort is the beach. Very shallow, muddy, and really non-usable. Also every single dog in the area likes to hang out at the resort. (could be dangerous) Other than that the staff, food, and room was great.Best rooms in order are 3, 4, 1, 2
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: