Excellent 8.7
Based on 378 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 378 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Ahmad from United States
Couple
River View Suite
Stayed one night in July 2016
Alternative to typical island vacations
Sure there may be no sandy beach nearby but the loboc river and the resort offers as much if not more activities to while away your days. Highlight of our trip to Bohol and Cebu.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Anna from Philippines
Family with older children
Forest View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Very in tune with nature, the theme of the place is really nice and the cabins and the view are beautiful.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Geoff from Australia
Couple
Forest View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Loboc holiday
Nice place,fantastic staff and nice breakfast.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Rebecca from United Kingdom
Family with young children
River View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Dont go during fiesta
I was very dissapointed with this hotel. I booked this hotel over the Loboc fiesta. I had no idea the fiesta was on and it was not made clear on their website. The disco nearby was on until 3am two nights in a row. It was so loud the walls of our room shook. My 5 month baby cried all night and we ended up sleeping all day because we were so over tired. I understand the hotel can't prevent other properties having a disco but they could have made it clear on their website that these two days each year are very noisy. They did not offer anything in the way of compensation and our trip was spoiled by two nights no sleep (Not much fun when you are already lacking sleep due to having a young baby).
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Darren from Australia
Couple
Forest View Villa
Stayed one night in June 2016
Beautiful
Very relaxing place beautiful nature.river right at back.swimming pool clean.lizards in trees.not too far from tarsier and butterfly sanctuary.choc hills about 45min away.reccomend stay here for a few nights.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

YOU from South Korea
Couple
River View Villa
Stayed one night in June 2016
Calm and beautiful place
The place was calm and beautiful. Since it is located near the river, the room smelt damp. But not that much. Without their room condition, their service and activities were good. On the day of departure, I should leave early. They made me sandwithes and drinks. Thanks:) Also help desk was fast and accurate. I had two activities in their resort. Their massage service costs 300P for an hour. It was perfect. You can get massage on your bed. Professional and warm-heart masseuse will care you. I added extra half hour and it was perfect. Do not miss this happy time from the resort. Second was firefly activity. It costs 300P for 30mins. I just saw one tree and some flies, actually it was the most expected thing in this resort but it was bit disappointed. Also, there is only restraunt in this resort. Mixed vegetable shake was the best. And the food was just good. Since it's located right next to the river, there are so many ants on the table. It was great time to having a night on the resort. Don't miss this chance. Here are some tips for your taxi. It is quiet far from Tagbilaran Pier. From Tagbilaran, you can make a deal with taxi driver at 500-600P. But they are also offering pick-up service at the port at 600P. I paid 500P(From Pier to Henaan Resort). Also from Henaan to Loboc, it was 1100P(The helper at the hotel told me that It would cost 1500P, but it was ridiculous. cuz the distance is only 32.5km(50min). The driver insisted me to pay more but we made a deal for tomorrow's ride also. So from Loboc to pier, it was 600P(Same driver).
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Lolita from Philippines
Couple
River View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Perfect native ambience.
Excellent staff.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

William from United Kingdom
Couple
River View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
3 night stay
We stayedin a river cottage and enjoyed our time there Staff very friendly and very competent. Would stay there again
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Seraphine from Hong Kong
Couple
River View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent stay
Very good hotel / resort
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Ma from Philippines
Couple
River View Villa
Stayed one night in May 2016
Quaint, great location, staff very accommodating, peaceful
had a problem with my booking - the pre-arranged airport pick-up wasn't there when we arrived and we had to call the resort. everything got sorted out quickly and we even got upgraded to a suite. enjoyed a relaxing overnight stay here. the only area for improvement is the food.
Reviewed May 31, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: