Very good 7.5
Based on 570 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 570 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Zhen from China
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
very good, excately beside the beach.
swimming pool, location, big windows.
everything is good, the swimming pool, location, big windows,service. but wifi is not good.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Martina from Sweden
Couples
Modern Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice hotel with good diving center next to it
Diving, close to the beach, nice rooms
Choose deluxe rooms since the modern standard rooms was not so nice. Hotel is on the beach and good location There is a great dive center connected to the hotel - phillippine fun divers and they are great
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zoe from Australia
Couples
Modern Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
disappointing
close to beach
I think this hotel is overpriced. There is some basic service lacking. "we dont do laundry - you need to take it up the road' the answer to a laundry question. Which is surprising - this is NOT a budget hotel. I asked if they could make a local phone call for me to make a booking nearby. their answer "no we cant make phone calls because it costs 15 pesos per minute". very poor service.
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Radoslav from Slovakia
Groups
Modern Standard
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
The best place for stay on Alona beach
Location, staff, restaurant
We had there a great time. We enjoyed stay and meal at the restaurant. Staff was very kind and helpful. We were the second time on Alona Beach. We be sure to choose this hotel again. Fully recomended.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fatima from United States
Business travelers
Modern Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Relaxing respite
beachfront, jazz band, comfortable bed
We stayed at this hotel a few days after the catastrophic storm. Panglao was deserted which was perfect for us, but bad for business... I would recommend this hotel for anyone but Asian looking guests... We are Fil-Ams and we felt discriminated because the dining staff would immediately cater to American/European looking guests but ignore us. We strongly suggest that management look into this issue... Especially after the disasters, when only local tourists dare go to local resorts. We liked the excellent band whose soothing songs calmed our nerves. We also appreciate the front desk reception staff who provided service with a smile and listened to our concerns. Thanks to housekeeping and the night security staff for doing their job. However, the dining crew failed big time! We hope management would not allow OJT workers to serve customers without supervision and proper training, serving ALL races equally. Hire a restaurant manager to improve service, or risk guests not coming back! Over-all, the stay was good value for the money thru Agoda.com, though there was no internet/TV due to power outages from the storm. The location was right at the beach and just a few steps from various beachfront dining and the room was up to US standards with big comfortable beds. We would like to stay here again but PLEASE improve dining service and treat your guests well.
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ralph from Netherlands
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Great hotel
Very big and nice bed , big and nice room , a lot of restaurants and shops in the neighberhood.
We had a nice beach holiday in Lost Horizon and certainly we will come back again.
Reviewed November 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kryn from Netherlands
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
adequate
close to beach, close to diving, and affordable
Adequate. Internet was dodgy and often dropped out. Staff is lazy. Even when you suggest resetting a router they just say "oh, maybe its the weather" and then don't do anything about it. Breakfast/food take forever (up to 40 minutes sometimes!). The staff is the laziest I've ever seen. If I go back, I would stay with their neighbour, which is cheaper for food, and way better service.
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from Ireland
Couples
Modern Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
restaurant was overpriced and poorly serviced
location was fantastic as it was right on the beach
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SIMIN from China
Families with young children
Modern Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
just so
nothing need to mention
just one day extension coz too tired to move to other
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SIMIN from China
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
not that good as Annex
near the beach, near the beach, and near the beach
well, we got only the standard room which is really a pitty. the room CDE located in ground floor are something bad. It's so much worse than last time when we were in Lost Horizon Annex. I would not recommend the beach resort in anyway.
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: