Very good 7.5
Based on 571 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 570 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Philip from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2015
Lost Horizon is Okay
location, staff, location
My stay at the Lost Horizon was okay. The room was reasonably comfortable but the bathroom smelled a bit strange (chemical-like bleach smell was very strong). I only stayed one night.
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from United Kingdom
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2015
relaxing stay
location, comfy large bed, deep pool
We had a nice stay. It was only for one night but we were very happy. The room was bigger than I expected and the bed was so comfy. The breakfast was ok and the location was great. It was also nice and quiet at night.
Reviewed April 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

maricris from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
got the highest type of room
location. and beachfront room 😊
The location of our room was excellent. In front of the beach as we open our balcony. A Jacuzzi in the balcony but wasn't used because it's too old and not so clean. Better use the shower.
Reviewed April 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jack from United States
Couple
Modern Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Zai
Nice room great helpful staff very friendly staff. After reading reviews of some past guest that were negative about this place they must have been some of the most spoiled and selfish people in the
Three days great place negative reviews unwaranted spoiled people I'm sure most helpful staff ever it's the Philippines don't expect perfection water smells a little it's normal for there great place
Reviewed March 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jellis from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Bad internet, salty bathroom water
Location
Bathroom water is salty, it's like after bathing in the ocean, i bathed again in salty water. The water pressure is too weak, i cannot enjoy taking shower. The faucet in the bathroom is also broken! I booked Modern Standard, but the room is not modern at all, beddings are not comfortable. They didn't even provide toothbrush toothpaste and towel, they only provided one bath towel. Also, We have to wait for the food for a very long time! Bad staying experience. I will definitely not book this hotel again.
Reviewed March 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

BEH from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
location
food, location, beach
pleasant stay
Reviewed March 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tammy from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Not so great
Good things: They allowed us to check in early. Beautiful location on the beach.
Although hot showers were advertised for a standard room, the hot water was not working in our room. In addition, there was a mouse or something in the wall making chewing sounds all night.
Reviewed March 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from Australia
Couple
Modern Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
nice location friendly staff
location
This was our first trip to bohol and I think the lost horizon was a good choice location was great, we got a free upgrade to the sun view room it was a super large room with a huge balcony over looking the sea, there's nice restaurants up beach and on the main street is similar to boracay but on a much smaller level not as busy which is good, overall our stay was great and would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynne from Australia
Couple
Modern Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great beach side hotel
Water quality, beach frontage, good tv
Reviewed March 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Modern Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Chilling out in Bohol
Location, location, location !!!
The lost Horizon is perfect if you want to chill out at Alona Beach, Bohol. Good rooms, good staff and right on the beach. You can sit at the bar, drink and eat, chat to other guests and watch the world walk on by. Seems popular with divers and the guests at the timee I was there were a good mixture from around the world. Good value for money hotel and good staff.
Reviewed March 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: