Very good 7.9
Based on 818 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 818 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Michael from Canada
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
nice place for the money
location, price, clean
nice place...5 min walk to beach. near many restauarants and and alona beach.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Madalena from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Cheap, friendly, great value and amazing pancakes
The pancake breakfast, nice clean rooms with balcony and the friendly staff
Great hotel, a small walk away from the beach, about 3min via a private small road. They do not offer laundryservice but there is a laundry shop just around the corner, just ask in reception and they will point you in the right direction.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Yuzhou from China
Family with young children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good Location
Good Location, beautiful swimming pool , close to eatery.
Not difficult to find . Having a short path to the beach. A lot of eatery and a supermarket nearby. We loved to stay in the hotel. Not expensive but worth its money.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Margaret from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good hotel for a few days
value for money, swimming pool and large comfy bed
Good, clean hotel but a little walk to Alona Beach Stayed two nights here which is situated just off the main road approximately 100 metres from the Alona beach front. This can be accessed down a somewhat muddy lane and through the rear entrance of Lost Horizon resort or by walking up the roadway. We did both, generally taking the road in the dark so we could see where we were going! The annex works as a free standing hotel and consists of two, 3 storey blocks with a small pool, a lounging area and a small restaurant. The rooms are quite a good size with a huge double bed, bathroom, ceiling fan, wall fan, fridge, kettle and tea and coffee. Bedding and towels were clean and the bed very comfortable – we asked for extra pillows and they arrived promptly. There is wifi in the hotel rooms but they had a problem with it during our stay and it was not working for one of the days we were there. As we needed the internet to check on ferries etc we went over to the Harmony Hotel which is situated just in front of the Annex and had a drink in their bar and used theirs. The deal we took included a very nice breakfast and this was selected from the menu of about 6 typical breakfasts. Staff were always very friendly and helpful! We feel it was good for what we paid (£27) and would recommend it.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Mylene from Philippines
Group
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice Hotel, worth your money.
Location, near the beach (walking distance around 5 mins), near to all restaurants and pubs. Clean rooms, accommodating staff.
We really enjoyed our stay in this Hotel..Worth your money and so many nearby restaurants and places to go for a nightlife. Just a 5 minute walk to the beach wherein you can also find nice stores and restaurants to see.. But stores closes from 10pm-11pm and some at 12pm i guess but we appreciate the place very well. We came back in the morning to feel the sun and beach and we're able to feel the warm welcome of the locals more. Enjoyed the food and will surely go back in this hotel to stay again.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

par from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in April 2013
i have i nice time in this hotel
good location good room clean
I have I nice time there close too the beach and the nightlife
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Clifford from United States
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed one night in December 2013
Clean comfortable room
Quiet, comfortable and clean
We had a pleasant stay at Lost Horizon. Comfortable bed.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

kim from South Korea
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Cheap and Comfortable
Cheap, clean and close to main beach
I am very satisfied with this hotel for its good location and cheap price although we didnt have a breakfast included.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

hirayama from Japan
Family with teens
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
kindness
the room is clean, good freindly staffs & cheaf price
the annex place is very far to beach and darkness at night.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Patricia from Ireland
Family with young children
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good location, clean rooms
Location, swimming pool, balcony
We enjoyed out stay at Lost horizon it is only a five minutes away from the beach They do have a sister hotel that is on the beach but it is a bit older and more expensive. My daughter loved the swimming pool the restaurant had a good selection of food and a happy hour. The cleaning staff did an excellent job cleaning our room. However the hotel has a strange policy that if you book a fan room you can't get TV even though there is a big flat screen TV in your room. The reason they give for this is the circuit breaker for the TV and AC are attached so to access the TV you have to pay the AC price. In the end we got the TV for half the AC price but it was a bit of a hassle.
Reviewed January 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: