Very good 7.9
Based on 818 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 818 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

EMI from Japan
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
staff wasnt nice
reasonable, clean room, nice pool
Location is not great. The way to the beach was pretty bad. Also, staff is not nice. I dont recommend this hotel. It is just cheap.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Bernard from Philippines
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Relaxing stay at the beach
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, good price
Not a beach-front resort but it's just a 5-minute walk to the shore. Clean and comfy rooms. Friendly staff. Good value for money. Recommended for couples, families.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

lei from China
Families with young children
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Small but comfortable hotel, value for money
Comfortable king size bed, have everything like hairdyer kettle at room, valuable price
A little bit far from beach, 5mins walk, road is not good
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Jong from South Korea
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Large family room
Room size. Clean. Swimming pool
Good value hotel for family with children. Easy access to Alona beach. Clean room. But wifi was out of order. Except wifi I satisfied with room size and condition.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

DANFORD from United States
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good value for the money.
Nice pool, nice room, good service.
It is a five minute walk from the beach, but worth the savings in room rate.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

joohyun from South Korea
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
superb! true value for money and helpful staff
local surroundings, lovely swimming pool and comfort room
we stayed for 2 nights in Lost Horizon Annex, which is NOT in the right beach, but it's much better for us to be able to sleep in quiet thru nights and enjoyed a small but cool pool without others hassled around, the room has a small balcony to look down the pool view and to be good, it's very very close to the several local eateries right around the corners, so if one love local Filipino dishes, that's must try for local tasty food. For the double room we stayed, seems renovated recently in a lot of modern figures with a strong internet wifi and fridge and plasma TV, ceiling fan and lovely dimmed lights as well, furthermore one thing absolutely surprised me was to keep on counting the number of two multiple type of sockets on the wall inside a room was 18 pieces in total, gush! I couldn't believe 18 sockets in one double room, we just only needed to use two holes and the rest remained unused for no reasons,...I have to stay we had a great time relaxing and chill out with rather surprising modern touches. we will definitely come back to stay here in the future.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Glenn from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Fan
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
It was fun and exciting
the pool, wifi, and great location
My stay at Lost Horizon Resort Annex was really great. I loved that they had a car to pick me up at the pier when I arrived, and dropped us off when departing at a low cost compared to those taxis waiting at the dock which is high cost...contact the hotel and arrange a roundtrip pic one way seriously you will save money...o..staff is great...comfortable rooms food is good but there are lost of eateries on the beach at Alona Beach a most go at night. Take the Bohol Countryside Tour you will love its lunch is on the Laboc Riverboat and the highlight is Chocolate Hills...must see...tho the 400 and 500 hundred year old churches were destroyed in the 7.2 Earth Quake sland hopping form alona beach is awesome all in all Lost Horizon I will definately return to this hotel.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Kevin from Philippines
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in November 2013
Best sleep ever
Great room, Affordable,
Pros: 1) Great rooms considering the price. We slept for 13 hours. 2) Has a small pool in case you get tired of the beach. 3) Good food (though not cheap). Cons: 1) Hard to get to. Tricycles try to con you (there are other forms of transportation going there). Even the security guard of the compound tried to give us an absurd price going back to the city. They should have a shuttle for customers. 2) Staff does not know what things to do in the city. 3) Quite a walk to the beach (200-300 meters) and there are no signs
Reviewed November 06, 2013

LEE from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
bad wifi, much ants at my room
price at low level
BAD: 1) The location is nearby Alona beach, but the sea water standard is unclear. So, there is no advantage to choose lost horizon. 2) Wifi almost disconnect. 3) Ants at everywhere! 4) pool is very small 5) different from agoda pics GOOD: 1) restaurant are nearby. 2) Refrigerator is Cool
Reviewed October 25, 2013

larry from United States
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
great, go again
clean, great service feel at home
Reviewed October 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: