Very good 7.9
Based on 818 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 818 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Borislav from Canada
Families with young children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 11 nights in May 2013
Very good experience.
Very nice place, clean and really friendly staff.
Reviewed October 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shihhan from Taiwan
Groups
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good choice for Alona Beach
clean, comfort, close to Alona Beach
Very nice choice for solo traveler and backpacker, clean, comfort, close to Alona beach and restaurants. Staff are friendly, and quite. Easy to get beach or island hopping.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kryn from Netherlands
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
adequate
Close to beach and dive club, affordable
Adequate. Internet was dodgy and often dropped out. Staff is lazy. Even when you suggest resetting a router they just say "oh, maybe its the weather" and then don't do anything about it.
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Seth from United States
Couples
Standard Fan
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Relaxing
Beautiful pool, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff
We loved our stay at the Lost Horizon Resort Annex. It's a beautiful property with a very nice pool and bar/restaurant area. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was very quiet and we were able to fully relax. The beach is a short 3 minute walk away which was no problem. We opted for the fan only room and this was very comfortable for us. We were always greeted with warm smiles from the staff and they were very helpful in answering any question we had.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Quite stay but still within walking distance to al
quite, nice pool, very modern
Quite stay as its not directly on the beach, still easy to walk to, nice swimming pool, staff always had a smile on there face at any time. thanks the stay =]
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosella from Philippines
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Relaxing stay
I loved the big and super affordable room rates and the facilities. Great value for money
It was a pleasant and hassle free stay. I enjoyed my vacation so much.
Reviewed September 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Byung from
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
great experience
clean room, friendly staff, affordable price
close to the beach(5 min walk) clean room, attentive staff. value for money
Reviewed September 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
average hotel ,a bit far from the beach
good value
I was a bit disappointed with the location ,about 300 metre walk along a stony path ,rooms were adequate
Reviewed September 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

brian from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice location,very nice hotel
good staff,good location,clean tidy rooms
very good would easily stay again....hotel only 2-3mins away from beach food was good prices reasonable,pool area is great...
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JUIYU from Taiwan
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice hotel closed to Alona beach
Location, price and staff
no hot shower.. I told their staff this, though after staff checking the shower, not hot shower again~ otherwise this is a pretty good hotel closed to Alona beach(5 minutes walk) and relative quiet.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: