Above average 6.0
Based on 21 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 6.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food and dining 3.7
Sort by

yasufumi from Japan
Solo travelers
6 Bedded Mixed Dormitory (Price Per Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
just a village
affordable rent a motor bike for backpackers
It’s really affordable price to stay for backpackers especially on the New Year’s holidays. If you wanna go to the beautiful Alona beach, there is nothing but renting a motorbike! Be careful to ride it around due to unpaved roads and reckless riders, and you’ll run at a full speed riders without helmets or licenses ; ) I stayed at the dormitory 3days, 2 nights, and celebrated the upcoming New Year of 2016 at the beach with my roommates from other countries. Fireworks, drinking, dancing and shouting the music! That was totally crazy! By the way, when walking around the Alona, I trampled down a sea urchin and needles stuck me into a sole of my right foot! This happened twice in the Philipines. Tragedy! Soon a lifeguard called me a taxi to the hospital, where a nurse healed my injury courteously in spite of doctor’s absence. I really appreciate all their kindness.
Reviewed January 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Karin from Philippines
Groups
Native Fan Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Bad service, horrible breakfast, dirty room
The pool was nice
I did not expect much since the price was fairly cheap but the staff was very unhelpful, they could only book taxi or tricycles to over price rates and refused to help us call a cheaper company. The breakfast included was by far the worst I ever had, you had to choose between coffe (Nescafé & hot water) or juice and got an egg that probably been heated for hours because it was stone hard. We stayed for 5 days and had to share bathroom with 3 guys and the staff didn't clean it ones, with no toilet paper and an overfilled trashbin, dirty floor and bad smell we begged them to clean wich they promised to do but never did, we left the next morning. They have big signs that you can rent motorbikes but non of them works. Also they burn crap right next to the pool so you have constant smoke in your eyes.
Reviewed October 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Looks good in Pics, but not managed well
Location, nothing else, nothing else
Overall, poor. The rooms were OK, but TVs did not work and there was no hot water. If not for the location, this would be less than a 2-star hotel.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from France
Solo travelers
Native Fan Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Piscine l arnaque la photo est superbe su
Je tiens des photos à votre disposition
Tout d abord la plage n est pas proche de l hôtel mais se trouve à 4 kms , location de scooter impérative 8 euros par jour soit 56 pour la semaine,le snack et encore carte très limitée qui plus est ferme a 18h aucun resto proche. Situation géographique très excentrée, et très bruyant du fait de sa présence sur la route, sans compter le hurlement des chiens la nuit. Le ménage tous les deux ou trois jours, personnel très jeune et très sympathique pour terminer sur une note positive. Svp veuillez je vous prie rectifier pour le sérieux de votre site la plage n est pas proche de l hotel
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

laura from France
Solo travelers
6 Bedded Mixed Dormitory (Price Per Bed)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
6 jours au Chocolates hills
piscine, petit dejeuner,
Jamais les sanitaires n'ont etaient nettoyes et ils n'ont pas vider les poubelles en 6 jours...
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

lydia from France
Families with older children
Native Fan Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
pas terrible
invisible
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

HERVE from France
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Confort sommaire
Bruyant, pas d'eau chaude près de la route Piscine sale et sent la javel
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Egidio from Switzerland
Couples
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
gut
Sie haben eine sehr günstige Töffvermietung. die Lage ist nicht direckt am Meer aber sehr ruhig. Der nachteil ist dass man eine Salzwasserdusche hat. Auf einer Anderen Insel gibt es Regenwasserdusche. ist angenehmer für die Haut. Ansonst sind wir zufrieden gewesen. Freundliches Personal.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bettin from Germany
Solo travelers
6 Bedded Mixed Dormitory (Price Per Bed)
Stayed one night in February 2016
ungepflegte Unterkunft in Nähe zum Strand
Nähe zum Strand, Pool, bequemes Bett
Die Anlage ist unglaublich dreckig und ungepflegt. Vor allem die Gemeinschafts-WCS und -Duschen waren katastrophal. Ich habe mich geekelt. Ansonsten habe ich die Nähe zum wunderschönen Dumaluan Beach genossen - welcher übrigens viel schöner ist, als der überbewertete Alona Beach.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hugo from Portugal
Solo travelers
6 Bedded Mixed Dormitory (Price Per Bed)
Stayed one night in February 2016
Local Calmo e pessoal simpático
Local longe da confusão de Alona e por isso positivo para descansar. O pessoal é muito acolhedor e super simpático.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: