Very good 7.3
Based on 45 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Thiwaporn from Thailand
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
far from along beach and hotel not above than 6.5
Water weak beach front
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ranier from Philippines
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Clean and near beach
Clean and near beach
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacques from France
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Bohol Trip
Swimming Pool,
- Good Hotel, with nice garden + Good swimmimg pool Bedding equipment need to be improved
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

zhengang from China
Families with young children
Deluxe double room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Good resort with hospital services
hospital services, kindness people, valuable price
very good
Reviewed April 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Madelien from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Beach and pool
Good Pool, privacy, upgraded huge ro for cheap price
Relaxing but beach was unswimable and not much else to do outside of the resort in walking distance.
Reviewed March 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from Canada
Families with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Nice Isolated spot
view, pool, rooms
We stayed here for a week. It was great for our son because they have a really nice pool. There is a kids section as well a nice adult pool (2m+ deep!). The staff were really helpful and friendly and we loved the environment. Our villa was very nice though the AC units were very old fashioned and the kitchen was mid renovation (we were early for the season). A few things to keep in mind when you deciding if you want to stay here: It is not a high end resort. It is nice for the price but it is not as groomed as some other places on the island. The food is fine for the price but it is not luxury fare. It is isolated. Alona beach is 5-10 min drive away and nearby there is really only Leneo Resort nearby to walk to. That said Leneo has great food and is only a bit more expensive than here. The beach is very shallow. It has a beautiful view but it is not good for swimming off of. Keep in mind Alona isn't great either though because of all the boat traffic. For Diving go to Equation diving just past Leneo on the beach (to your right) Carole and her crew were great and was also giving better rates on some of the tours available for the island. All in all we were very happy with our time here and would recommend it to anyone not requiring the full resort experience.
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Quirinus from Netherlands
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
relax
beach
Good
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LYRA from Philippines
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
weekend stay
The food is really delicious. Their swimming pool is nice.
Our stay went good. The room has value for money. They have nice staff. The beach is not good for swimming. They offered us sea tour but their boat is not in condition which stopped 3 times while we are in the middle of the sea.
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

philippe from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
bohol little nest..
#1 the staff and specially Ileene,the restaurant,simple but clean room
we had a great time in Panglao, the weather was mostly good, other than a little Typhoon.The staff is what we will remember the best about Tropical Villa's, very helpfull...the nice cook, and specially Ileen, very witty and funny young girl..thanks to make our stay enjoyable...we love it!! the beach isnt soo great but we swim mainly in the swimming pool,you can rent a motorcycle to go to the other beach where there is a "Buzz Cafee Restaurant" great food, not expensive..
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Horrible place! Super super noise! No service!!
if you can check by yourself where I stayed, I think you will do same things, MOVE OUT! for example: the air-condition, the voice is louder than airplane, I only turn on for 1-2hrs, then have to turn off! Also there has dive shop behind my window, and water pump beside on another window, that's why the air tank and the pump sounds in every 15-30mins!!! Every night the man drunk and shouting from neighbor!! every morning, the car honk and the crying sound from neighborhood.this is my holiday! And they call themselves r "resort"???? When they offered me "better" room, Im only allow to stay until 8th Sep, and they don't know where to put me! When I prepared to leave, they point a random room and ask how about this?! It's really enough!!! During 2-3days, no one clean my room until I complain to agoda! They sent a girl on my leaving day to clean it ! Before that when I asked why no one clean it, the answer is: we won't disturb you!!!! In this area, plenty of same condition rooms but much quiet! Plz don't choose this one coz really really really noise! I couldn't sleep for 3 nights at all until I move out!
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: