Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 386 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Maria from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
just okay
Cleanliness
This hotel is clean but not suitable for families with young children since it is beside the road and far from the beach. The road to the beach was a busy road. I was expecting that it was only accessible to pedestrian but there were cars and the road was so small. The room itself was clean. It doesn't have its own electric kettle so we had to borrow the hotel's kettle every time. Area was very touristy, everything was expensive. A bottled softdrink is valued x4 at Paragayo.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Lailani from Philippines
Groups
Superior Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Bang for the buck
Price, location
Good location for the money, a lot of nearby places to eat and a safe place for tourists. Just hope the shower has better water pressure and working water heater will be great.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Kim from Denmark
Families with older children
Superior Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good for the price
The room
Good for the price
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Adonis from Philippines
Couples
Superior Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Near Alona Beach
Location, value for money, attentiveness of the staff
The hotel is very near the white sand beach and close to different restaurants and other establishments.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Michelle from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great hotel and location.
Location. Staff. Bed.
Good stay, great tours. Staff very attentive and we even extended our stay.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Janica from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Excellent - Overall rating
Very accesible
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Martin from Germany
Couples
Superior Family Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
good quality stay in the center
large room, quite place, in the center of Alona Beach
had the family room. nice stay. works come again. friendly staff,
Reviewed November 15, 2015

KC from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Ok
Service, staff, internet
Had a very short stay only. Staff are pleasant and effective. She got to arrange the pick up from tagbilaran port and my countryside tour very smoothly with my short notice. Kudos to the guest service staff! Enjoyed the tour and had a comfortable stay. Until next time..
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Shayne from Philippines
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
You get what you pay for
Affordable but not beachfront
I was greeted by the receptionist as soon I arrived. She told me I can get cheaper drinks if I get it from the grocery next to the hotel. It is not beach front but a 5 minute walk from Alona beach where you can grab a beer and food at night. The room is big enough and bed is comfortable. Overall, I would recommend this place to anyone looking for affordable and clean place to sleep in at night in Alona
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Tzu from Taiwan
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in January 2015
Friendly staff
Friendly staff
Reviewed September 13, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: