Very good 7.5
Based on 48 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

yuanyuan from China
Solo travelers
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
good
service
good
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Stuart from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Excellent relaxing resort!
Large modern rooms with all mod-cons; friendly staff; very relaxing resort.
We stayed in a deluxe air-con room with WiFi, fridge-freezer, cable TV, en-suite bathroom with hot shower. The room was large, modern and spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the owner was very pleasant. The resort is about 10 minutes away from Alona beach by tricycle (50 pesos) and is lovely and relaxing and chilled out, with a nice little garden too. You can use the kitchen there to cook your own food if you want to and they charge you 50 pesos per meal that you cook. It was one of the staff members' birthday when we were there and we got invited and got a lovely free meal and drinks. Awesome! We loved our stay there and if I had had time I would have extended my stay here by at LEAST one week! Top marks for this hotel from me. We would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Jiansen from China
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Cheap & far from the beach
Clean, quiet
Just too far from the beach, more than 20 min walking, but if you take tricycle it will not be an issue.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Maike from Germany
Solo travelers
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Really nice place with very friendly staff
The dorm was clean and with A/C, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the atmosphere was very good
I only booked two nights, but stayed for 11! The beach is close and you can organize all your trips through the friendly staff and go from there. Cause it was low season, I had an amazing BQ with the staff there :)
Reviewed August 03, 2014

pascal from Belgium
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Perfect resort
First off all the owner roberto and his staff, nice rooms, perfect service
My stay there was unbelieveble, such nice people , we where like at home !!. The owner and his staff are so friendly and nice wowow i will stay there again .helpfull nice place, i cant say anything bad about this place !!!. For everyone who read this if you ever stay in panglao (bohol) well go there and you Will see its realy amazing place !!
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Cherrie from United States
Families with older children
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
We enjoyed our stay.
The rooms are clean. The receiving area and bar are nice and friendly staff.
We enjoyed our stay. We liked the staff coz they are friendly and more like a family. The hotel rooms are affordable, no free breakfast but local restaurants are nearby. If you like to cook your own food you can use their kitchen and stove and just pay 50 pesos for each recipe you cook. Its cheap actually, coz we cooked one meal for 11 people and we saved alot of money. The resort is not close to the beach but its not far either.You can rent their motorbike at the hotel. Overall we loved our stay there.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

John from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Average grading but can still be improved
Clean rooms, quiet place, affordable rates
Staying at Roberto's is just the average, don't expect much, you only get what you paid for. It's not beach front probably a kilometer away but they have a free shuttle service(Habal-Habal or Scooter)to take you at the beach, while ride back to resort is up to you. They have quiet surroundings, clean & comfy rooms which we liked most aside from the resort's budget wise rates. They serve meals and also have a bar at night but we both didn't tried it since we dine at Acquatico resort. Staffs are just the average as well, mostly they're not in the front desk so you really have to call out loud. If we'll visit Panglao again, we'd probably try another resort. But if you don't mind a type of accommodation that's far from the beach, then Roberto's resort will do.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stephen from Philippines
Solo travelers
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Affordable hotel and only place I found with dorm
clean and affordable dorm room, friendly staff, near beach
Roberto's Resort is recommendable because of its affordability and walking distance to beach. The staff is easy to talk to and attentive. Will stay here again if ever I travel solo to Bohol in the future.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

racel from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
comfortable
quiet, friendly staff, affordable
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Havard from Norway
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 8 nights in February 2014
Wer had a great stay at Robertos
Friendly owner, good bar, lively staff
We enjoyed the time there, the owner is a really nice guy. The resort is a bit far from the beach and the nightlife.
Reviewed April 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: