Very good 8.0
Based on 266 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Kathryn from United States
Families with young children
standard deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great Hotel and Awesome Service
Owner was always helpful; room was immaculately clean; pool was cool
it was relaxing to stay at sherwood bay and lisa, the owner and manager of the resort was always willing to help. tours were a bit pricey but the place itself was worth it. breakfast meals included were really good and although the hotel was not situated on a beach, they had direct access to the ocean. i'd definitely recommend this to friends.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Sherwin from Philippines
Families with young children
Family (good for 4)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Nice resort for a private getaway
Private place; accomodating staff and owner
The resort is a private place and good for family getaway and groups who wanted to have a sort of place exclusively for them. The staffs and the owners are very accommodating. The food is also reasonable in price. But, the travel arrangements, i.e. travel around the island of Bohol can be a little costly and the vehicle is quite old. We arranged for a tour for 10 but the sitting capacity of the vehicle was only 8 and that time one extra person from the hotel had to accompany since there was a new driver trainee, so I had to stay at the baggage area of the van. I suppose, if the hotel needs to train its staff, they should have done it when the group is small so they would not discomfort the guests.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Michael from Australia
Couples
standard deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Quiet, yet great location
Location and access for diving
The location is a bit far from the town centre, but if you want total peace and quiet this is a great place. The staff are very friendly, and the service is excellent. The room was very spacious and the bathroom very clean.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Yi from China
Couples
standard deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Excellent hotel, nice owner,
clean, bright, nice stuff,nice view
The owner was so nice, the stuffs were so steet. Clean, bright, nice view room. The breakfast was American style,delicious.!! We were facing the sea during having brealfast!! You can rent a ship to another, it has it own terminal! ! Maybe the location is a little bit far. Oher than this, everything was fully satify! Highli recommand!!!
Reviewed September 05, 2011

Wan from Hong Kong
Couples
standard deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Nice view & helpful staff
Quiet
Met another couple and we rent a bike together and travel around the island. It was great.
Reviewed August 09, 2011

Troy from United States
Couples
standard deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Amazing view in a quiet realxing setting
Peaceful, Very Clean, Nice cafe
the drive is a little out there but it was well worth it to arrive to such a peaceful relaxing setting. its a hotel built alongside a beautiful mansion of a house that the owners live in. a short walk past the pool toward paradise and your at the small restaurant / lobby. i was very happy here. my only complaint was the prices of hotel extras was a little steep compared to out in town ( taxi,scuba,laundry) but for private service i guess it would be worth it if you have the money. i dont just give 5's on these things for nothing, this place overall is amazing.
Reviewed August 02, 2011

John from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Quiet & secluded hotel, but far from town
Friendly helpful staff, quiet, large rooms, scenic spot
We had a nice time at this hotel, and the staff were very nice, but it is far from town and outside services. It is a scenic spot and it has a nice swimming pool, but the food is not the best and there are no nearby restaurants to give you other options. I would only recommend this hotel to people wanting a quiet, secluded getaway. If you rented your own car or motorcycle you wouldn't feel so stranded.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

stephane from Belgium
Couples
Family Suite (good for 4)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Incredibly great hotel and service
Service, quiet, food
great location althought it doesn't have a beach. it is quiet, have one of the best swimming pools i ever saw especially at night and its main selling point is the incredible service offered. the food was surprisingly good, no matter if you order filipino, western or japanese food it is delicious. greatly recommended hotel especially for couples or for people who wish to stay far from the crowd.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Jeffrey from Australia
Couples
standard deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
great resort with lovely owners
The scuba diving was excellant
we picked sherwood bay due to its advertised scuba activities and we were not let down. the advice on diving was great and the boat crew and dive master were excellent. the dives were awesome !!! the location is very relaxed and peaceful, with beautiful surroundings, an awesome pool, great staff and very friendly owners. would have liked to have spent more time there. thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

irma from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
great for relaxation
big rooms , big bathrooms,,,,nice nice pool
the place exceeded my expectations....though a bit far from from the city the views provide refreshing change from the usual rows of beachside resorts because of its elevation...rooms are big and so with the bathrooms...good food..very reasonable..service is okay...would recommend this to families, groups and honeymooners....
Reviewed June 13, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: