Very good 8.0
Based on 266 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

uday from India
Couple
standard deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Feel like home and very friendly management.
Very quite location, Pool overseeing the beach and best place for familoy/couples who would like to enjoy and refresh.
it was surprising to see that the resort owner was waiting to receive us. they make you feel like you are at home away from home and attend to all your needs with a smile. if you are a family or group of friend who would like to enjoy the pristine nature and beaches of bohol and get back to a quite nightlife at resort this is the best place. the pool and beach views are breathtaking. but if you are a party guy or savvy of water sports, you would have to travel to alona beach which is about 45 minutes drive. hotel provides day tour of bohol city, and diving sessions also.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Miranda from Canada
Couple
standard deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Nice quiet area for a gateaway
Friendly staff, clean & neat & tidy
Overall, the stay was amazing and cozy..not a lot of other guests...and the staff are very helpful and friendly...the only concern is that it's that a lot of the local people are not familiar with this hotel...
Reviewed March 03, 2011

Michelle from Philippines
Family with young children
standard deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Spacious rooms and beautiful surroundings
Very exclusive and good for relaxing, rooms are very spacious, helpful staff
This had been one of the best hotels I've stayed in for a long time. It's far from everything else but its manageable. I actually like how it is secluded from everything else. It feels like having your own piece of paradise for yourself. The rooms are very big and 4 of us actually slept in the beds and it didn't feel cramped. The room is clean and I liked that the rough floor wouldn't make you slip after you take a bath and walk barefoot. Lisa, her mom, and the staff are wonderful hosts too. I'll be sure to come back here if I go Bohol.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

CHEN from Taiwan
Couple
standard deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
nice view with nice service
nice view
A beautiful landscape, swimming pool is also beautiful, defects no beach, I think he can coast out above, the expansion out, but probably because customer safety reasons, I think about it. But no matter how clean and also a new room, there is also a small balcony, eat in the hotel and reasonable price, better than the hotel beach area in which expensive, so all aspects are good, the only drawback, no beach in the road in remote areas, Transportation or need to arrange a car shuttle, the hotel can be arranged, not necessarily the road outside the local taxi. But in fact better, because basically no nightlife Bohol. Very quiet few guests for the busy life of leisure is not easy.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Toru from Japan
Couple
standard deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2011
good view
good pool
The master was surprised to speak Japanese women. There are beautiful ocean and pool. Snorkeling in the ocean has deepened rather than the beach is perfect now.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Catriona from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
standard deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in January 2011
Awful - Fawlty Towers gone wrong
No Pros
Awful experience checked out and paid for new hotel after 3 nights despite having booked 1 week. The location is remote - ok I knew that and it would have been ok if the service and food was good. Food was practically inedible - service was shambolic and was a favourite topic of conversation amongst guests. The British owner didn't care, everything was overcharged Could be good but it was awful - in desperate need of the Hotel Inspector Don't stay there!
Reviewed February 15, 2011

hiroyuki from Japan
Group
standard deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
We enjoyed our stay there with very friendly staff
clean rooms, big bed!
we went there to dive for 3 nights with 2 friends. dive locations varies from 10 1 hr 30 mins trip on the banka boat. we enjoyed diving in front of the resort where 10 mins away. padi instructor guided us for 2 days and it was very pleasant. staff are very helpful and friendly. this resort is owned by japanese and we were able to plan our stay there in japanese and it was a nice surprise.we will be going back there again within this year.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

David from France
Couple
standard deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
A nice and lovely place to stay in Bohol
a europeen standards rooms :)
The room are comfortable and modern with nice furnishing ( enjoy the jacouzy in the bathroom ) place is very quiet and the pool is very nice enjoyed the nice sunset view from the resort the only thing who need some improvement would be the breakfast ( need more choice ) will definitly recomand this place for your Bohol vacation thanks
Reviewed February 14, 2011

HO from Canada
Family with young children
standard deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
A quiet stay in the hotel
The staff were polite, the food was delicious, the rooms had good services
the stay was enjoyable and the services were good.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

ERIKA from United States
Couple
standard deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Nice accomodations but not a true resort
best features of the hotel is the view of the water
Although the accommodations are new, and the view is breathtaking (there is no beach), there really isn't much more to offer customers if they don't plan on doing any diving. Their location is off the beaten path, so it can get quite dismal when staying there as there isn't much to do other than lay out by the pool by the day. We would recommend that they invest in some form of entertainment on the premises for their guests to do during their stay - i.e. billiards table, TV/ game room to watch movies, etc. The food is mediocre at best, they should really invest in a good cook.
Reviewed January 31, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: