Very good 8.0
Based on 266 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Zorina from Canada
Family with older children
standard deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Personal touch
View, personal attention
Welcoming,attentive,accommodating...even before check- in through email correspondence with inquiry and prompt response. From arrival to check-out, we received personal attention from the owners. We liked having the chance to visit with the owners and having our needs attended to. We would have liked bigger pillows and tv. But these are minor because we were not room bound.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Rodney from Australia
Couple
standard deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
photos
Very quiet
Is too far out of the way. Too far from Alona Beach and the same from the city. Reminded me of Faulty Towers. Everything there is pricey as well. Not very good value for money.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Louielyn from United States
Couple
standard deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
OMG! Dont stay here! You will be bored to death!
friendly staff, nice and clean staff, nice views of the ocean.
This is a really nice hotel with big rooms. The staff is friendly.. however I will never go back there. The location is really bad! Its in the middle of nowhere. You're almost stuck there cuz there is no public transportation outside of hotel. It is hidden. Also there is no beach so if you're expecting that.. forget it. The food is kind of expensive but worse.. it is horrible. We were bored to death.. not to mention.. we were the only ones at this resort. If you want some alone time with ur loved one and not looking for any nite life.. then i guess this might do.. otherwise.. look else where. By the way.. they do not have motorized water sports.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Guilherme from Brazil
Couple
standard deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Tidy rooms and complicated logistics
Good clean rooms, great view from restaurant and pool
Beware: Despite having booked a 'standard deluxe' room, we were given a standard double without bath. The proprietor/manager is a nice and helpful lady who is happy to provide lots of useful information on the island's attractions. However, her arranged transportation and most tours are overpriced (e.g. P250 hotel-Tagbilaran with resort's car vs. P170 with a metered taxi - already considering the double charge for leaving town).
Reviewed December 06, 2012

von from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
Very Quiet place
Personalized service from the owner
pros -quiet, owner is very accommodating, they have affordable city tours available (just ask lisa), perfect for 50yo and above, perfect for divers because they offer diff. diving packages since they have their own small boat cons -far from the beach resorts and very secluded area, bad food and little pricey for the quality, stiff beds, cable tv channel is only up to 25, you will have a hard time in going around bohol unless you hire a transpo from them, pictures in agoda are deceiving, no beachfront, it's on a cliff and with a view of ocean, needs improvement on facilities, poor quality of linens and duvet, wifi is only available in the resto and you can't access it from your room.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Ahmad from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
not bad
view
not bad,still better to find another places
Reviewed November 04, 2012

d from United States
Couple
standard deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Peaceful and Relaxing Resort
Magnificent view of the ocean during sunset, great pool
Friendly and polite service from the staff. Great location if what you are looking for is a peaceful getaway. 15 min drive to Island City Mall, 10 min drive to BQ Mall/main city, 30 min drive to Alona. Quality food at the resort for all meals throughout the day. Sizeable room, california king bed. Each room has a balcony/terrace.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

LIRA from Philippines
Couple
standard deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great Staff, Beautiful Hotel
Quiet, Beautiful Beach, Large rooms, Good Food
The staffs are very nice, they have very good food, base on my partners standards which is high. The place is quiet and unadulterated, its like its your own personal rest house. The room is spacious with large bathroom including the tub. though its on the other side of the island, its far from alona beach, but you will have your private beach all by yourself. they have a large swimming pool if you dont like the beach. All in all i love the place. they also offer activities and tours if you want. the hotel is near 10-20 mins away from tagbilaran city and airport.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Marielle from Philippines
Couple
standard deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Fantastic hotel but far from city
good food, great staff, nice accomodation
The hotel was really nice. The rooms was clean. The staff was warm and friendly. You would feel the serenity of the place. Although it was quite far from the airport and from the city. The food was good. It's a good hotel for those who would want to learn scuba diving. It would be great for those who would want their honeymoon.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Jaime from United States
Family with young children
Family (good for 4)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great Place
Quite and very relaxing
Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The only thing negative that I could say is that the T.V. in the room was very small, the size of a computer minitor. The family suite was nice and clean. The owner and the staff were all very friendly. We would hesitate to recommend this place to our friends and relatives.
Reviewed September 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: