Very good 8.0
Based on 266 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Mauricio from Brazil
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice rooms, lovely staff, diving need improvement
Nice rooms, swimming pool, good food
Nice family run hotel with very friendly staff, good food, reasonable price and amazing sea view. We were however disappointed with the diving services. Despite the well maintained private boat, service was below expectation, even though prices are higher than other dive resorts in the region. Overall, a pleasant place to relax, located just about 25 minutes from the Port and 30 minutes from Alona beach.
Reviewed March 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ke from China
Group
standard deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good place to enjoy the quietness in front of t
The
Very nice place to stay in. The resort is run by an very kind English lady and she really takes the time to help you to make your stay comfortable. Also many thanks to Lisa who helped me to send the postcard in the Tag city. Although it is on a remote location on Panglao Island,the resort does provide pick-up service from and to the Airport and Port. Also, taxi can be arranged if you'd like to go out. Local tricycles are difficult to find, you have to walk about 20min to the main highway to get one. The good thing is that you can enjoy a quiet living by the sea undisturbed and surrounded by scattered local island inhabitant, which is superb.So if you have already stayed near the public Alona Beach for 2~3 days, it is nice to switch to this place for a change of taste.
Reviewed February 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cho from Taiwan
Family with young children
standard deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Arcadia(a place away from noise)
Quiet environment, clean and classy room, clear air and water, excellent diving service and reasonable price. Resort hosts are elegant and nice.
Quiet environment, clean and classy room, clear air and water, excellent diving service and reasonable price. Resort hosts are elegant and nice.
Reviewed February 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

flordelyn from Australia
Couple
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
lovely hotel and great location
diving
we love the rooms very much is very big good spa good pool location is very lovey and very quite place we love i very much.
Reviewed January 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Couple
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Beautiful resort and very friendly staff
Spacious room, staff always ready to help if needed something, amazing food
Our stay was great and the staff made it very comfortable. The resort is nice because it isn't large so there isn't too many people running around. If you're looking for a place that's peaceful and quiet go here. The staff was quick to accommodate our changes in plans when it came to the several activities we wanted to do from scuba diving to the variety of tours offered. Sometimes it took a while for food but that was ok because everything was made when ordered and everything tasted amazing.
Reviewed January 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

karen from United States
Family with young children
standard deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
nice hotel and great service
nice view...good pool...wonderful service...made meals to order for our young, picky eaters
the room was very nice and quite large. enid and her daughter (the owners) were happy to bring in two extra mattresses for no extra charge. they also took a list of things our children would eat, and purchased and cooked those items for us. they were happy to arrange tours and transport, but were also fine that we had found a driver who would drive us for less money. the cons of this place are there is not much in the immediate area...once you are there, it's just the grounds (witch are not incredibly interesting...no beach....no other restaurants...no nothing really...you need to take a car if you want to go any place else. beach is about 25 minute drive away.
Reviewed January 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHN from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2011
nice views, friendly staff
view
nice views from the hotel & friendly staff at the resort. difficult to get to the hotel, and the taxi we pre-arranged did not turn up so we paid our own fair, and hotel reimbursed part of the taxi fare. scuba facilities are available but unless there is a group it is recommended to do a dive from alona beach instead.
Reviewed January 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul-antoine from France
Couple
standard deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Great Location and great service
clean rooms, and adequate accomodations
Nice place and nice staff. Clean hotel and adequate accomodations. Just a bit far away from main places : beaches, restaurans & Shops.
Reviewed December 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ward from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Was very well maintained and good customer service
comfortable room
Was very impressed with the clean rooms and wonderful service. When I first arrived I was told there was only the presidential rooms available but on hotels.com was able to book a much less expensive room. The pool was very nice and the food at the resturaunt was excellent. Would definatly stay there again in the future.
Reviewed November 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Vidar from Norway
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Quiet and nice
Diving and dolphinwatching
as a wheelchair user i will recommend this resort, nice rooms, big beds and spacious bathroom. also helpfull people working there, and they made dolphin watching, island hopping and diving possible. nice and quiet, perfect for couples who want time for themself.
Reviewed November 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: