Very good 8.0
Based on 266 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Ryan from United States
Couple
standard deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Sherwood Bay Aqua Resort & Dive School
My fiancée and I had a trip planned to Cebu and Bohol, which took us directly to Bohol after landing in Cebu. However, due to airline pushing our flight time back 4 hours, which got us into Cebu at 7:25pm, we were unable to get a boat to Bohol as we had planned. We contacted Agoda and informed them of the situation and provided documentation from Air Asia stating they moved the flight. Our hotel in Cebu was more than willing to refund the reservations to us as they understand these issues happen, especially from Air Asia. Sherwood Bay however refused to offer a refund or even a chance to rebook on a different weekend. I feel this is terrible customer service, especially considering it was a situation out of our hands. Since my fiancée and I have a credit now from Air Asia and will be taking our trip in a few weeks, we will not be staying here, and will be sure to inform all of our friends and coworkers of this issue for their future trips. Thank you.
Reviewed May 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great stay
The view was great, the room was good quality, the swimming was a delight
We had a great quick stay at the Sherwood. The staff made us welcome and the room was well appointed and comfortable. The mini bar was a revelation with reasonable prices which was a pleasant change.. The views across the bay and having the choice of pool or sea was great as it was a hot weekend and we needed to cool off. The pool is lovely, and the sea was warm and so clear, just delightful.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

BRIAN from United States
Couple
standard deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Off the Beaten Path!
Solitude,Beauty and Service.
We enjoyed our stay there very much,so peaceful and quiet.Offers large rooms with balcony,built in swimming pool , looks out over the ocean and the owners were very nice and accomadating.Would stay there again .
Reviewed April 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gavin from Thailand
Couple
standard deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Excellent
Friendly staff, nice rooms & view
We had a great experience here. The family that own the hotel cannot do enough for their guests. It is a great base from which to explore Bohol. Would thoroughly recommend.
Reviewed April 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Juan from Philippines
Solo traveler
standard deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice people
Nice receptionists, good food, nice room.
Though the view is really nice, there's some extend of difficulty to get there. Wifi is only located at the reception/ restaurant which is not good. I have to walk there to get some wifi. I had issue with connectivity as well. The receptionists are the owner of the resort... They are really nice! I have to give the credit for them! When I was there, there's only some who checked in, so I felt like I was alone. At night, no one is around so igoing around is kinda scary. The room is nice, but the comfort room smells awful at times, they need to add Albatross and toothpaste.
Reviewed March 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from United States
Couple
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 10 nights in February 2015
A great place in heaven.
Staff
Great
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from Philippines
Couple
Family (good for 4)
Stayed one night in August 2014
Loved it!
Comfortable Rooms. Awesome View. Serene.
The owners are very accommodating. Rooms are comfortable. Nice view. Location is quite secluded. Overall, we had an awesome stay.
Reviewed January 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from United States
Family with older children
Family Suite (good for 4)
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
good, but could be better
staff was great and rooms were pretty nice
Very secluded, but staff is very accommodating with anything you need but you have to pay for it. Not for people who are on a strict budget, I'd say a little over priced. You have to use their driver or get a taxi to go places and it costs you more than local transportation. Not for everyone but again staff is helpful. Wouldn't stay again, but overall good and my family and I enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LI from Hong Kong
Group
standard deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Is a paradise if you want to get away from city
friendy staff, nice pool, nice sea view
hotel is away from the city or the main beaches, you need a car to go to there or to other place, when you get to there , you will feel that u r in the paradise, the pool is amazing and you can join the island hopping tour from the hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheryl from Germany
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2014
unfriendly hotel owners and not helpful
nothing
The stay was disappointing. The hotel is family owned but they wer not helpful and so unfriendly. We booked diving in their resort coz and they gave us only 1 instructor for 4 beginner divers. Normally it should be 1 instructor for 2 divers. Because they wanted to earn more so they gave us only one which is very dangerous coz we dont have diving licenses. They dont even have enough diving equipments. I am a small woman and i am forced to wear a large size diving suit because they dont have enough. They arent qualified to be a diving school. So disappointing.
Reviewed November 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: