2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 378 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 378 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

edward from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
The hotel grounds and staff were utterly amazing.
Everything about the Peacock in the sense of luxury was there, the grounds were impeccable, staff was very attentive, food was delicious and reasonable.
My stay was totally wonderful. The staff went out of there way to make sure any and everything I requested was accommodated and done with pride. I ordered laundry service which I found to be a little bit expensive even for my standards as a New Yorker, but I understood why. When my clothes returned they were not only folded beautifully, the scent of the detergent I wish I can purchase. My only dismay is the location is very far from the beach, and not around any nightlife. But, having said that it was a definite pleasure to come back to the Peacock with arranged transportation from the hotel safely and soundly. In a years time I will return to Bohol and my choice will be the only hotel in my eyes to be the best fit with the type of accommodations that would make anyone feel they are at home away from home, The Peacock Hotel.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Le from China
Couple
Deluxe Sea View King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
A hotel that pays attention to details
The Staff, The pool and Tranquility
The hotel staffs are very well trained and attentive. You can tell the owner paid a lot of attention to details in all aspect of the hotel, from the service to the decoration. The hotel has a magnificent view however it is far from the beach or anything else for that matter. Dinning was a bit of a shame… very salty and heavy (German inspired). However everything in the hotel is reasonably priced. Due to the European deco I would recommend the hotel to Asians and locals (would be a great place for wedding ceremonies), not so much for the first time travelers who would like to experience a more authentic atmosphere.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Jacqueline from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier Infinity and Sea View King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Truly deserves a 5-star rating!
Excellent Service, Great Infinity Pool, Amazing View
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Kiyohiko from Japan
Family with young children
Peacock Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Satisfactory. Only one request: More food menue.
Highly trained staff. Best facilities in Room. Good swiming pool.
Very nice and sartisfied. Only one strong request is to increase food menue such as ashian food, seafood. There is no transportation way except for car hired, needs more food selection. Thank you for the best accomodation for birthday treatment for my wife.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Xin from China
Couple
Premier Infinity and Sea View King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great hotel for a fare price
Large Size, Friendly Staff, Great Pool
Reviewed April 16, 2013

GILBERT from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Infinity and Sea View King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Very good and super enjoy our holiday.
The staff are helpful and friendly.
The hotel is classic, all the staff are friendly and attentive to our needs.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Luxurious haven
Great spa & pool, beautiful settings, friendly staff
I absolutely adored this hotel. From the greeting at the ferry terminal to the minute we checked out, the staff were on hand to ensure we had a thoroughly lovely stay and our every need was tended to. Helping us organise transport for sightseeing activities, offering a free shuttle service to the hotel, accommodating dietary requirements - nothing was too much trouble. The pool is just divine and the vista breathtaking. The perfect place for full on relaxation. Would not recommend for children unless well behaved, since the ambiance was unfortunately ruined at times by screaming children and parents alike. Rooms were a decent size with comfortable beds and powerful air con. The food was great, with a different range of specials every day. Quite a German focus but enough options to suit most needs. Breakfast was delicious with extensive range of options. All in all just lovely
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Vanessa from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very Good. I feel rested and relaxed after my stay
very relaxing, quites and peaceful
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Leanne from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View King
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Beautiful resort facing the ocean
Great infinity pool with ocean views
Very quiet and relaxing stay at peacock garden... enjoyed the spa treatment. much improvement is needed on the food....breakfast was too salty....menu option for dinner should be extended to include local cuisine
Reviewed March 20, 2013

XIYUN from China
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Worth the money! Far better than expected
Traditional, quiet and unique
Reviewed March 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: