Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Ifraim from Philippines
Families with young children
Family
Stayed one night in May 2012
Value for money hotel.
Very decent hotel. Room space is adequate and clean. Staff are very friendly customer oriented.
We only stayed one night on this hotel as we arrived earlier than our original schedule. We find the hotel very clean and staff are very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast exceeds expectation for the value that you pay for.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Fandrie from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good service but sheets are not fresh
Not too bad for the budget traveller
The room was large enough for two or three adult persons even with two double beds. Bathroom was sufficiently clean though small. Water heater was not too reliable. My main grouses were the bedsheets which didn't smell too fresh and the location which, though was located within the city, it was too far from the main streets where the convenience stores and tricycles were.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Cesar from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Lovely Hotel, good service
Very clean, good customer service, Good food
my cousin and i booked a room for 4 days for business. the staff were very courteous. air condition is very good. breakfast was very good and it changes every day. the restaurant food was also fantastic. free wifi is a real bonus.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Gerrit from Netherlands
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Nice and spacious rooms
Friendly, clean and nice interiour.
we enjoyed our stay in this pension. staff was very friendly en the food was good enough for us. there is a cooler on the room but you have to buy the drinks separate. the wifi is for free but not very fast.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

XI from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in May 2012
Clean, old style, friendly place
Clean and spacious room
i arrived really late at vest pensione and did not inform them that i'll be so late (close to 10pm) room was still kept for me and when i arrive, the receptionist immediately called out my name and greeted me with a big smile. promptly checked me in and gave me the wifi pw without me asking. room is bright the way i like it (white lights). toilet is spacious enough as well. only prob is that its quite far from the town but with a cheap tricycle ride, its not a prob
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Janice from
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Simple but very comfortable and everyone is nice.
Quiet, clean.
Enjoyed it so much. The breakfast was pretty good.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

judith from Philippines
Families with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
great hotel
lovely staff
its really good to stay in vest pension house because all the staff are nice,and it is accesible to all.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Alma from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in April 2012
Clean, comfortable, unpretentious accommodations
very near the airport and seaport; free transfers; off the main and busy roads so generally quiet
the receptionist or front desk personnel (estelle) was very nice and helpful. she assisted us in booking our bohol countryside tour, recommending to us a very pleasant and able tour guide and driver (jun). upon our request, she even arranged for our seaport pick-up and panglao tour on a later date even if we were no longer staying in vest pension house. our room had the basic amenities: 2 beds, tv, closet, bathroom with towels, soap, and ample toilet paper. it was clean and spacious enough for our family of 4. in terms of location, the hotel is just 5 minutes away from the airport and about 10 minutes away from the seaport. it is not walking distance to any commercial establishment or attraction, though. with the help of the hotel personnel, you can easily get a tricycle. we paid around p40 for our 15-minute tricycle ride to the island city mall. also, since the hotel is not located on the main road, it is relatively quiet and peaceful. vest has a small cafe/restaurant. except for breakfast which was included in the hotel booking fee, we spent an average of for every meal/snack we took there. a bit expensive for the place and average quality of the food so you're better off having your lunch or dinner in the mall if you're up to it. also, food service is slow; waiting time is at least 30 minutes from the time you place your order.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Antonina from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2012
Pension House
Close to the airport, close to shops, this pension house was clean and convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful and a simple breakfast was included.
Very inexpensive yet the rooms had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The regular room had all that was needed and was spacious enough and my friends in the executive room found it very large and comfortable. The pension house is close to everything including shops and airport and even the beaches with a small drive. There is a very nice athletics track with a swimming pool and a basketball court within the one property for those who like to exercise.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Jeroen from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel in quiet place with helpful staff
Quiet location, affordable, free transfer to ferry terminal, staff is very helpful
I enjoyed my stay at this place. I stayed for 2 nights. My room was excellent. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel has a small restaurant which offers ok food.
Reviewed May 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: