Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice, friendly staff
clean big rooms, quite surroundings and its friendly staff
rooms are well maintained big and clean.. it has quite surroundings even if located in the city proper.. good place to just relax.. restaurant offers good affordable food
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

rodulfo from United States
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good size room which was located near the city
Location was close to the pier
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

maria from Philippines
Couple
Family
Stayed one night in July 2013
Happy
Clean, affordable, friendly staff
Very relax
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alfred from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
old hotel but value for price
price, price price
First impression was horrible, stinky hotel and I got a room wityh windows but no view just in a dark hole of concret, after claim they transfer me to a room with window. Room are old but clean
Reviewed March 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ints from Latvia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice quiet hotel
friendly staff, quiet
VEry friendly staff, a little bit off the main road but this makes the stay nicely quiet. Thanks!
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Emmanuel from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Save and be safe
price, access and clean
Good. I guess the place has a reasonable price. There is informal atmosphere and this makes it more friendly.
Reviewed February 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wesley from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
I love this place and the people.
Safety, security, value
I was there before, during and after the 7.2 magnitude earthquake of 10/15/2013. There was no better place to be at any price. It was 45 miles from the epicenter, high enough above sea level to be unreachable by any tsunami. There was widespread damage throughout the island but the Vest suffered only small cracks and a few fallen tiles. The other guests soon left for the evacuation area but I chose to stay and take my chances with the staff and some of the neighbors. It was the right choice. Soon busloads of tourists evacuated from beach resorts started showing up looking for accommodations but the manager had decided no one could be allowed inside for more than a few minutes until a civil engineer and the architect had inspected the building. Of course that was the correct decision on his part. It happened at 8:12AM. I killed time outside the building with the staff and some neighbors. At night it was me, the security guards and a few neighbors. I had my own supply of Clif Bars and bacon jerky which I shared with a few of them, and they insisted on feeding me rice and freshly barbecued chicken. They were friendly and generous. There are no better people anywhere. The electricity was off for only eleven hours and the cell phone service was never interrupted. I know of no price gouging, looting or other unsavory disaster-related activity in the entire city of Tagbilaran. After about 30 hours I found a way to get back to comfort in Cebu. I have stayed there since and would go back anytime I could afford the plane ticket.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Noel from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Friendly staff, clean place.
Secured, clean and friendly staff
The friendly and warm services of VEST staff has added value for money for the hotel. It is secured, safe and clean. I will not think twice of checking there again with my family next time I get the chance.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ma. from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good
nice staff, cheap price & clean
ok good very friendly staff and clean hotel with affordable price
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vernise from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Recommended for Budget Conscious Travellers
Value for Money, Friendly Staff, Delicious Food
My parents and brother stayed at this pension house last month, and didn't hear any major complaints from them. Location is a bit far from the mall and local restaurants, but is easily accessible via local transport. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Tours are readily available at their desk. Free breakfast portion was adequate (American or Filipino), but not spectacular. Recommended food are tinola and sinigang na baboy.
Reviewed July 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: