Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 93 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Teodoro from Philippines
Couple
Queen Bed
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good hotel with nice pool
Nice pool
will not recommend this hotel. the hotel was ok, with good swimming pool and great staff but the owner has an attitude, will make ridiculous demands regarding your stay, not allowed to eat any kind of food (biscuits, bread, fruits inside the rooms, terrace, poole area or anywhere in the hotel!) and she will even force you to pay for a breakfast even if you cancelled it.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Teodoro from Philippines
Couple
King Bed
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good hotel with a nice pool
nice pool
Not recommended. The hotel was ok, with good swimming pool and great staff but the owner has an attitude, will make ridiculous demands regarding your stay, not allowed to eat any kind of food (biscuits, bread, fruits inside the rooms, terrace, poole area or anywhere in the hotel!) and she will even force you to pay for a breakfast even if you cancelled it.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Anna from Philippines
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
A picturesque and quiet place
Good food, spacious room, friendly staff, a little secluded
A really good place though with some points for improvement. The hotel is a little ways off from Alona Beach so it can be a double edged sword. I liked that it is away from the party scene so it can be very quiet, but if you ever fancy going to Alona Beach as they have most of the good restaurants over there, it's about a 900 meter walk. On a cloudy day, it would be perfect, but under the summer sun, it can be quite uncomfortable unless you have a hat or an umbrella. Also, it can take about 10 minutes to wait for a tricycle (a local form of transport that consists of a motorcycle with an attached carriage), but there are plenty of motorbike taxis that will stop and try to offer their services. The staff are very friendly and the service is quite prompt. They are very accommodating with some of our requests (airport transfer, appointment for a masseuse, tricycle to Dumalaoan Beach) and gave nice suggestions on where to go while on the island. Great French food. I wish though that I had been informed earlier that complimentary breakfast is not included if booked via Agoda. as I could've planned for going to sample the enticing breakfast offering at some of the restaurants in Alona Beach. Be aware that they hotel has a policy of not bringing in outside food whilst in the restaurant nor are you allowed to consume take out while inside the room. Best to not bring any take aways/take out food. Room was very spacious though the walls could be pretty thin. During our stay, I had been ticked off when I heard a continuous loud banging noise directly behind our room at 9 in the morning. I would've liked to sleep since I was on holiday after all. Miss the family pets Gizmo and Beagle, they're very friendly and were just adorable.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

stephen from New Zealand
Couple
Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Booked for five days stayed for two
The rooms and gardens and pool are neat and clean
Arrived early on the first day. Greeted by the pool man, our room was ready which was great. However from then on it was a constant battle to find anyone to assist us, serve us or offer directions. If we wanted to eat or have a drink we would have to go to the main house and find the owner to assist us. Lunch took 90 minutes for a bacon sandwich and a rice and chicken dish. We were the only people there. The two house dogs continually had sex in the restaurant even during meal service. This resort is a distance from Alona beach, there are no motor bikes to hire and the resort does not accept credit cards. We checked out and moved to a place closer to the beach. This resort lacks spark, no one seems very interested in the guests.The website for this resort needs updating and is quite misleading.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Bernard from Ireland
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
please to rest
pool
please was heaven..huge swimming pool, rooms was big..needs updating but liveble..great please with someone u love, somewhere to be alone etc..city is near about 30mins on bike. make sure u get AC in room other the heat will burn u alive. lots of ant outside bo beaware of bites.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Julia from Sweden
Family with young children
King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Best value for money
Nice, clean, great pool
we stayed 8 nights at villa belza in april. the room was big and clean. the outside pool is big. the staff is friendly and very helpful. they can help arrange transports and tours on and around the island for competitive prices. the hotel is small (only 7 rooms) so it's a perfect place to stay if you think that the normal resorts are too big for you. the restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, nothing too fancy (but you won't find that in the philippines anyway), but it's good and not very expensive. you can get massage at the hotel (if you don't like to get the oil mixed with sand on the beach). the hotel is about 900m from alona beach, but you can easily walk or take a tricycle.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

TENGFEI from China
Solo traveler
Queen Bed
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Nice swimming pool and very comfortable to sleep.
The breakfast is good , room is big. And the Fan room is good enough to stay. Far from the main road so it's very quiet. a little far from the alona beach, but easy to catch a motorbike which cost only 10 peso to reach the beach.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Sean from United States
Solo traveler
Queen Bed
Stayed one night in December 2011
A quiet, small and friendly hotel!
Quiet, friendly and comfortable. This hotel was fantastic!
when i arrived, the owners instantly greeted me with a smile and, of course, a bonjour. i ended up meeting two french people that i spent the remainder of my time in bohol with. i had a place to park my motorcycle and a quiet room with warm water. the hotel was peaceful and nicely landscaped. tranquil is the best way to describe it. very quiet and comfortable. i couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! only kicker is it is a little bit of a drive/ride to the beach. it was no problem for me because i rented a motorcycle for the whole time i was there. just something to keep in mind! i should also mention that i ended up extending my stay from 1 night to 3 nights, total. she was kind enough to squeeze me in, even though i didn't book in advance. i think i got lucky too. ;)
Reviewed March 08, 2012

ZHI from China
Solo traveler
Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Very good hotel but a little far to the beach
Good western food,quiet at night
The small lovely resort has two lovely dogs and a lovely swimming pool. The owner speaks French and you will get good French food there.you can walk to the beach but it is very dark at night time. If you just want a good vocation , you don't need go out, they get what you want , good room, good swimming pool, and good food.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Katerina from Czech Republic
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Quiet and comfortable
Small resort, pool, Wifi
Resort is very clean and good maintained, only 7 bungalows in around large swimming pool in tropical garden. Although all bungalows were occupied, we had all resort just for us, other guests spent all days diving and sightseeing. Resort has family and friendly atmosphere. It is about 1 km from Alona beach, you can easily walk there if you want, but we were happy, to be in quiet place. Good wifi internet in restaurant. Try their Baracuda fillet with fresh tomatoes and boiled potatoes, it was delicious.
Reviewed January 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: