Good 6.8
Based on 26 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 5.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Rowena from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
new and clean hotel
accomodating staff
overall we had an ok stay. The place is new and clean and the staff are very accomodating. I asked for an early breakfast at 4;40 am and it was indeed ready by then. The pool was also very nice and comforting since the hotel was really far from the nearest beach. My main problem was the 'salty' water. It was just unbearable to say the least. Also, I asked for AC upgrade and was asked to pay 300 and additional 300 for the breakfast.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Camille from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
A guest house that is far away
Big room, clean water for the small pool (but salt water)
This guesthouse is relatively new. My boyfriend and I stayed here for one day during the holy week. However, it is a bit far from Alona Beach. (Danao beach is nearer but Alona Beach is suggested by the locals.) You need to ride a tricycle to get to Alona Beach that costs. The room is big which also included a sofa. But the reception of the cable TV is not so clear. They don't have a menu for their inhouse restaurant and would have to settle on what's available in their kitchen. The water in the room is salt water too. At first, they said they can take us to Alona Beach but we declined since we preferred to walk. (But walking on a rough road is not fun. When we checked out, we asked if they can take us to Alona Beach but they informed us that their driver is out. I asked if they will pay for our tricycle but sadly not. If you're planning to stay in Alona most of the time, i suggest you get a hotel near the beach so it won't be hassle for your trip.
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Linda from Sweden
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
lovely small resort
nice and quiet
Nice and quiet place, a litte bit far from alona beach, at first we thought it was a bit too far from the beach, but in the end of the week we loved the location since it was nice and quiet. Not many rooms so sometimes it felt as if you "owned" the resort yourself. The staff was very friendly and the food was great! (though they only offer food upon request and you need to tell them early) Our stay was absolutely perfect! We wil try to go back there one day :) You can rent a scooter/motorbike, though I would suggest you have a proper license...
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Shawn from United States
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice, Modern Hotel and Pool, But Poor Location
Comfortable and Quiet with a Nice Pool
the villa del pueblo inn is a pleasant and modern facility with great a/c, quiet rooms, and a pool designed for a refreshing late-night swim. however, the hotel's distance to anything is prohibitive on foot, especially walking on unlit, dirt roads for roughly 2 km. (bicycles or motorcycles to rent would be an ideal solution!) breakfast is overpriced and requires the unusual policy of ordering the night before. lastly, the female office staff possessed cold personalities and gave the impression that any customer service was an inconvenience.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

FRANCISCO from Spain
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Más que aceptable, el staff muy atento
Tranquilidad, limpieza y piscinaPersonal muy amable, muy cercano
Del todo satisfactoria, aunque la piscina era de 1 metro de profundidad era ideal para refrescar el cuerpo. Limpieza, aire acondicionado y wifi ok!!; necesario tener transporte (alquilé moto) para desplazarse.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

SILVIA from Spain
Couples
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Mala ubicación pésimo servicio
Mala ubicación
No pudimos llegar a la isla de Bohol por el mal tiempo... Y perdimos 2 de las 4 noches... Nos querían cobrar la habitación de nuevo por no llegar a tiempo! Horrible
Reviewed January 05, 2013

MATHIEU from France
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Bien par rapport aux prix des hôtels près d'alona
Prix - calme - transferts possibles
Qlq coupures d'electricité, chambre assez sommaire, piscine un peu salee, eau pas toujours chaude mais correct dans l'ensemble, posssible en 15/20 min d'atteindre Alona beach a pieds. Calme si vous n'avez pas des sur-excités dans l'hotel.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

doohee from South Korea
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
깊은산속에 위치한곳입니다.
없음
깊은산속에 위치한곳입니다. 지도상으로는 원더라군 근처위치로 나오지만 정말 한참 머네요 오토바이도 택시도 잡기힘들구요 근처 수퍼도 멀고 호텔 식사하려도 라면같은것만 판매하구요 ㅠ ㅠ
Reviewed May 27, 2012

VERONICA from Israel
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
מקום גרוע! להתרחק כמו מאש!
הסעה הלוך חזור לחוף איילה בתיאום מראש ללא תשלום
בחדר היתה נזילה רצינית בשירותים . כל הרצפה היתת מוצפת ואי אפשר היה להתקלח או להשתמש בשירותים כמו בן אדם. המים בחדר לא ראויים לשתיה ואחרי מקלחת נותרת תחושה מאד לא נעימה בעור.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Pekka from Finland
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Hyvä hotelli ottaa eesisti kavereiden kanssa
uima-allas,rauha,puhtaus
hyvä hotelli poissa alona beachìn hälinästä,valitettavasti ravintola puuttui…..!
Reviewed December 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: