Excellent 8.5
Based on 1388 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1388 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Manelyn from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Relaxing
Good customer service
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Jonathan from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
top choice for luxe boracay experience
gorgeous modern honeymoon suite room, efficient staff, central on boracay strip
Really enjoyed my first time at Astoria. The staff were patient and friendly and attentive throughout our three day stay. We were given a free upgrade to a suite because of a problem in the bathroom in our original deluxe room. The staff managed our problem so well and efficiently. Previously i had stayed only in Fridays Boracay, but now Astoria is my very top choice. Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

WANLI from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
great hotel
location,clean,desire
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Li from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great service and location
Great staff, location, nice pool
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped with the bookings of activities and are helpful with our other requests. The hotel is centrally located at Station 1 but near to station 2 so it is near to all the bars and restaurants but not noisy. The pool is nice, especially at night with the lighting. The hotel has a beach front. In the day there will be deck chairs and umbrellas set up by the staff for hotel guests, however there is not much of a view with many boats docking at that area. Room was spacious and clean.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Hubert from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Overwhelmed
comfortable, convenient and relaxing
It was our first time in Boracay and the experience was just perfect. We have been celebrating holidays in Europe and we never thought that something like Boracay ever exist in the world! Compliments as well to Astoria for making our first visit something worth repeating annually.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Albert from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Great hotel
New, clean, friendly staff
Excellent stay, very close to the beach. The beach is awsome. The nicest beach we ever visited. Many different variety of food just within walking distance.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Colin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Astoria Boracay Resort
Enjoy the Boracay Beach, just a few steps away
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Luis from United States
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Not worth the money
The pool, location to clubs
My wife and I booked our New Year's Eve stay for Boracay a little late and unfortunately we were left with only two options. Since Astoria was rated as a high end resort and the pictures looked good, we opted to go with Astoria over the 3 star hotel even though Astoria was about triple the price of the other hotel. First off, unlike the other 5 star hotels, Astoria charges a large premium for an airport transfer. They don't have their own boat so all they do is have someone escort you through the regular boat transfer with everyone else. As someone who has previously stayed at a 5 star hotel on the island, this was unacceptable especially since we paid a premium price for both the hotel and the airport transfer. The room wasn't worth the money we spent. It was clean and modern, but for the money we paid, the bed wasn't very comfortable, the room size was average at best and the shower only had luke warm water (and didn't have hot water at all). The property location is in a very busy area. In front of the hotel entrance is where everyone gets on boats for all the activities on the beach. The beach area is small and is not as tranquil as those hotels located at the end of Station 1. Again, not worth the premium price we paid for the hotel. The staff was ok, but not what we expected for the amount we paid. We've stayed at other premium hotels on the island and they were average/below average starting from the folks at the reception counter to the cleaning staff. Other issues - my wife had to constantly ask them for more toilet paper. If there was less than half a roll left, the cleaning staff wouldn't give us more in anticipation of us finishing the toilet paper. Small detail, but after all the other issues it started to become annoying. At the end of the day, our biggest frustration was our expectations for the amount of money we paid for the room did not match up with the actual hotel and hotel service.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Olga from Russia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good place to spend vacation
Great location, nice rooms, good breakfast
Reviewed January 09, 2014

kanti from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
good location, clean room, friendly staff
good location, clean room, friendly staff
good location, clean room, friendly staff, fast internet wifi
Reviewed January 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: