Excellent 8.5
Based on 1387 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1387 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

lai from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Friendly staff, Nice hote and just love it
Friendly staff
My bf choose this as to celebrate my birthday mainly cos of previous good commend. Compliment birthday cake by the hotel. very friendly staff during check in and out. We got upgrade to deluxe pool access room. The room was clean, huge bathroom.
Reviewed June 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Merceda from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Beach is just less then a 100 step from your room.
Service, food, attention and room size and beds.
Great as it was something we never expected like room & bath size was large, food was good and attention and concern of all things we needed was greatly attended, and accommodated. ASAP.
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

vincent from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
TOTAL SATISFACTION
PROXIMITY, COMFORT AND PRESTIGE
our stay was very convenient. We find the hotel really meets our standards and expectations. We would like to suggest that next time we book in the site, that we may be given an option for our room ahead of our booking. specifically a room with a view or none, or a room with a bacolony.
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

maryann from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
awesome place
good location, hotel not crowded, modern facilities
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carlito from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Amazing experience!
Cleanliness, comfort and courteous staff.
Our Stay at Astoria Boracay Resort was really wonderful. The price we paid for our stay is worth it. Staff were courteous and the service was very good. Definitely a best place to stay while in Boracay.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shaffin from Canada
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great hotel, very close to the beach and nightlife
Service, location and reserved area on beach for guests
Initially we were given a room that had a lot of mosquito's in it. We addressed the concern with the front desk staff, and they moved us to another room by noon the next day - as nothing was available on our first night. We were fairly happy with the hotel's guest services and would definitely stay here again. That being said, since breakfast was included in our room rate, we ate breakfast the first morning but weren't overly impressed as there were many flies and bugs at your table as well as around the food that was laid out buffet style. Wouldn't stop me from staying here again though....would recommend.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ann from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Relaxing
Friendly & attentive staff, renovated rooms & beach front
Second time at Astoria, wasn't expecting much because the first time was a horrible experience. To my surprise, they had better service this time around. Their rooms were also newly renovated and now had a microwave, refrigerator, hot water thermos with coffee and tea as well as a dining table that seats four people. Downside: they say free wifi but it's for only one device. You've to pay additional if you want to register another smartphone, tablet and/or laptop. They also charge P500 for their van to take our group to Cagban when a trike charges & the multicab . A little overpriced considering we just paid for 3 rooms for 4 nights. Should've offered the ride for free.
Reviewed June 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Decent, but not the best
Proximity to shopping, proximity to the beach and proximity to nightlife
The stay was decent, but the room A/C unit had a hard time cooling the room. Additionally, for the money, the room was a bit small and the food in the restaurant was just ok.
Reviewed June 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Melanie from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
comfortable and very relaxing
nice pool, friendly staff, big room
overall, our stay in astoria is very relaxing. the rooms are nice and modern with a mini kitchenette. the shower fixtures are hard to operate, and on our first night when i tried opening the shower, the faucet head suddenly broke and dropped on my feet. the hotel should ensure that everything in the room is fixed before letting their guests stay in their rooms. the hotel supplies like tissue and toiletries are not refilled regularly that's why we have to keep on calling housekeeping to request. the hotel's cafeteria has a lot of flies. the food in the breakfast buffet are ok. the swimming pool area is one of the hotel's highlights and we loved to stay in the cabanas.
Reviewed June 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great. I'll be back
location, pool, room
Reviewed June 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: