Excellent 8.5
Based on 1387 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1387 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

EMMELINE from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great....
clean rooms...
I would recommend this hotel for families; couples; & barkadas. with great location & great hotel staffs. with affordable hotel rates....
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Gregory from United States
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel in a high traffic area
design of the pool area and the friendly and helpful staff
The rooms are a good size but the lighting is not so great and there is only one window so the room does not circulate air well. It felt a little like a cave. However, the staff is excellent. Very attentive and friendly. Most of the guests are Chinese.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very well-designed hotel right at the beachfront
Conveniently located close to restaurant and bar area
The hotel is really nice and located very close to D-Mall where most restaurants and bars are. The only downside is that the beachfront could be quite crowded but you can walk a bit further up the white beach for swimming.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Chor from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
enjoyable stay!
perfect location, nice pool, nice food, friendly staff
had a really pleasant stay at Astoria! we were staying at a deluxe room on the 2nd floor! it is really accessible to the beach! the room is nicely decorated and the bathroom is spacious! the pool is small but nice. will definitely come back to this hotel when we visit boracay next time.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

sultan from Philippines
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
good location, good service
i like the service and the big luxury room, the location is great also
I dont have any negative comments, perfect for my vacation.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Suzette from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location
Good service
Very honest staff. A friend left her bag on the pool side, the staff returned it.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Suzette from Philippines
Couple
Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location
Good service
Near D mall where u can find a lots of bars & restaurants
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Patricia from Fiji
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel, great service, good for children
Robby at the front desk was excellent and hotel staff are very good and accomodating. Family friendly pool and children loved it. No lanai area though and no where in room to dry towels
We enjoyed our stay but the hotel is at the beginning of Station 2 not Station 1 as advertised. Rooms are small but 2 double beds so paid off. Good for younger folks. The hotel went out of its way to accomodate our transfer to the airport which fell outside the scheduled shuttle service and we warmly commend them for this. We were a bit taken aback to be charged for having extra guests use the pool as this is the first time this has happened to us anywhere in te world and we travel 3 times a year. The food is average. All in all we will stay there again as we have 3 children, 2 are teens and will enjoy the location as it is accessible to both Stations 1 (better more high end resorts and beach) and Station 2 (nosier and busier end).
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Andrea from Italy
Couple
Luxury
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location and very big room
Hotel staff is very professional
The hotel is in a great location in Boracay, the welcome drink was very refreshing. Our room was very spacious and the room amenities were 5 stars. We really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Lou from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
One of my best vacations, great hotel!
Location (between Station 1 and 2), nice swimming pool, in-house restaurant, very helpful staff
My fiancee and I got a free room upgrade, and we got a Honeymoon Suite! It was one great treat, because the room was really nice. For people who don't go out on the beach a lot, you'll still enjoy your stay in Boracay, because of a nice hotel like Astoria. Astoria also provides transport to and from the airport (Caticlan), but currently the boat transfer is through the public ferries, and it can be quite a hassle if you travel early in the morning, as the terminal is quite full of people on the rush. Astoria claims to be currently building a private boat, and that would make the service much better.
Reviewed October 31, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: