Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Amy from China
Couples
standard deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
a bit overpriced; nice view and pool
ocean view, Pool, quietness
Pros: 1. magnificent ocean view from the patio, the rooftop and by the pool; 2 Decent and clean swimming pool facing the ocean, great experience of swimming when there's sunshine;3 friendly staff and shuttle drivers 4. Large rooms; Cons: 1. Room and appliances conditions were not so good; shabby furnitures; 2. Have to take shuttle to go to White beach or D'Mall, although the shuttle service was on schedule time to drop off and pick up(Not actually a con for us but would be for some other ppl) 3. Limited choice of food ,with very lousy breakfast; the breakfast was too simple for the room rate we paid In general, this is still a good hotel to stay and enjoy should rooms be offered at a bit lower rate.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Liang from China
Couples
standard deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
unbelievable sea view
sea view, quite, nice decoration
Unbelievebable memory in this hotel. it is located on the hill which you can see the seaview from your window and trust me it is what you can never foget. and the hotel has shuttle bus you can use whenever you want to. it is not a big hotel but it has almost everything. Book the room 203 trust me it has the best seaview of all.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Heejin from South Korea
Couples
Super
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Too far from everything
nice view, effective staff
We've got the Super room which has a spectacular ocean view. However, it was too windy, too cold. I was told the area gets very windy during Jan- Mar. It had a nice swimming pool but we didn't dare to go in because it was just too cold and windy. We just had to get a tricycle and go to the other part of the island, the white beach where the Sun was shining and the water was warm. the cleanliness of the hotel was satisfactory. ( I saw a roach in the shower, but that was just one occasion. no ants, thank goodness). It's just too isolated, I wouldn't go back. no wifi in the room, only at the lobby area
Reviewed February 10, 2014

wang from Canada
Couples
Super
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Satisfied
Ocean view, friedly staff, quiet
Reviewed January 13, 2014

mike from United States
Solo travelers
standard deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
View so good I didn't want to leave.
The ocean view.. And the staff was great.. Was also nice how quiet it was there.
Flora east was everything I hoped it would be and more. From the moment I checked in. I felt like I was well taken care of from all the staff. They even went out of there way to organize a boat trip for me. The owner Bert is a real stand up guy. The view of the ocean is so beautiful, I really didn't want to leave the hotel early. Eating breakfast on the top floor open air restaurant was amazing. Eating breakfast home in my living room now just doesn't have the same effect :) The only downside is getting back to the hotel.. 2013 prices for me to get to flora from stations 1,2,3... 100peso for trike... but I usually rode on back of a motorbike for 50peso.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Shanjia from China
Couples
standard deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
The best hotel we can find with this price
Ocean view. Brunch. Service.
We were on our honeymoon. This is the best hotel we had on boracay. Amazing ocean view room, nice balcony, that we can watch the sunrise in room. The breakfast here is very tasty. It is quiet here. We think it is a must try hotel. We will stay here next time.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

James from United States
Couples
standard deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
Wonderful hotel!
Great breakfast, wonderful view, attentive staff
This is a great hotel with a wonderful staff that treats you like family. The view is wonderful and has a large balcony. Although it is not centrally located, they offer a free shuttle that takes you to BS2. It was a great trade for the view, and I'm sure more peaceful. The free breakfast was a great start for the day. the pool was clean and also had the same great view of the ocean. The rugged beach was a nice change; very private. Swim at BS2 at a place that doesn't charge for chairs, just drinks. Great hotel!
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Misty from United States
Couples
standard deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Romantic Getaway
Peaceful, great staff, nice rooms
Flora East is the perfect hotel for a single person or couple looking to get away from everything. The hotel is not close to anything else, it stands alone on the top of a cliff. If you want to be able to walk to restaurants or shops, this is not the hotel for you. If you want to stay in a beautiful room with nice views and enjoy a friendly staff, this is the place for you. Your dining choices are only from the hotel menu, but they prepare everything well, and quickly. We enjoyed the food. There isn't a beach here, but the ocean view is beautiful and there is a pool which they cleaned every day. When we stayed there they did not have a shuttle to town (it was broken) and unfortunately this meant paying 150 pesos each way for hiring a trike (they have to call a trike to come get you - takes about 20 minutes for them to get there to pick you up then another 20 minutes to get to the main part of the island with restaurants & shops). One would hope that since shuttle service was included in the price of the room they would cover the trike cost, but they didn't. I cannot stress enough that you need to be sure you want to be away from the main part of the island if you choose this hotel. If you do wish for peace & quite and friendly staff away from the hustle and bustle, Flora East rooms will not disappoint you.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

WENHAI from China
Couples
standard deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2013
clean room andpool,very quietness
clean room and pool,friendly staffvery quietness,far away site
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Steven from United States
Couples
Super
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
The friendliest and most comfortable!
Quiet location, wonderful staff, wonderful room.
I absolutely don't understand the appeal of Boracay. White Beach is pretty, but off the beach, it is a nightmare. Overcrowded, dirt/mud streets, walk through alleys to get to the beach. We stayed at Nirvana Resort for 3 days. It was functional but not at all what we expected. Probably on par with most other options on Boracay. It was very close to d'mall and that is the main reason we chose Nirvana at first. D'mall is horrible!!!! We moved to Flora East and it was heaven! Quiet location, fantastic staff, wonderful rooms, a "real" swimming pool, "real" air conditioning! The view!!! We had a corner room with maybe 30 feet of windows and sliding doors. Full length balcony. Dining options were tasty but limited. We had a lot of trouble with wifi. This hotel is for those that don't need do to "people watching" on the busy side of the island. Quiet location, beautiful views, fantastic staff (did I say that already?)! There is a very small beach, 144 steps down from the lobby level. That is quite a climb on the way back! There is a huge area to go snorkeling in shallow 2-4 feet of water. Watch out for the sea urchins and starfish! They blanket the ocean floor here. I doubt that I return to Boracay. It is a nightmare to get to the island. There has to be more accesible beaches somewhere in Philippines! If I do return to Boracay, I will absolutely stay at Flora East again! The staff and management were outstanding! One more thing - they do provide a free shuttle to d'mall, or anywhere else for a small fee, so if you have the urge, you can definitely see the rest of the island, and remember why you are so lucky to sleep at Flora East!
Reviewed August 20, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: