Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Yi from Malaysia
Families with older children
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Not a Bad Choice
Quiet, Nice beach, Easy accessibility to nearby restaurants and bars
Our stay at Sea Wind was pleasant. Staff were friendly. Rooms are clean. But Seaview Villas, we can't see the beach, so it was not exactly "sea view". Pool slightly small to my liking, but with the beautiful beach, you hardly spend time at the pool. I was expecting something more classy, as it was rated 4-star Resort. Slight disappointment, other than that, everything else is good.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

EFREN from Philippines
Couples
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Far away from the Sea Wind
Traditional breakfast
our garden deluxe room is located at the opposite side of the beach, we need to cross the road to get there. It's quite misleading bec the hotel boasts that it is at the beachfront while other rooms are not.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Bianca from Philippines
Families with young children
Beachfront Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Place for relaxation and superb customer service
Location, Customer Service, and Value for Money
We were very pleased with our stay. We liked our room - Super Deluxe Beachfront, which is accessible to the pool, dining area and of course the beach. We only availed the daily buffet breakfast which is okay. They serve good Filipino food. They also serve pancakes, bacon, ham and hotdogs. The customer service is excellent. They always attend to our needs, and constantly greets us too. We would recommend this resort for couples and family who want full relaxation away from the noisy and crowded Station 2. :)
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Fenderlyn from Philippines
Couples
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Very nice hotel and location
Nice location away from the crowd, very accomodating staff, great hotel for couple and family
I always had an awesome stay in Seawind hotel. I have stayed here twice already. I highly recommend this hotel especially for those who want a total relaxation coz it's away from the buzzling crowd of station 2 and it is near the willy's rock. I would definitely stay at seawind again on my next visit to Boracay.
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Rhodora from Philippines
Business travelers
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Perfect location. Great place to stay in Boracay.
Beautiful beachfront location. Security. Customer care.
Fantastic stay. Traveled with my guests from the UK and they did not dissappoitnt. Price is great.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Patrick from Philippines
Couples
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice private place at the beach front
Nice, private place, at the beach front
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Redentor from Philippines
Couples
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
perfect location resort
Location, wide spacious area inside the resort, nice beach front area
it was okay. except for some rowdy/noisy guests who were drinking and disturbing the quiet and peaceful ambiance. although food serving is generous, it could still stand a lot of improvement when it comes to taste
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Peaceful , away from madness
Quiet surroundings, nice pool, beach front.
For it's Agoda price point, it was definitely value for money. If you want to be away from hussle and bustle and plan to spend a 75% of your time on the beach and lounging at the hotel pool, this is the best place for you. Pool, peaceful and quiet. Great for families. Great for kids. They have 2 pools and was not overcrowded at all. If you're travelling with a huge group or with party goers with plenty of water sports planned, this is not the best option for you. It is indeed beach front but very far from beach sports boat terminals and D'Mall restos. You will find yourself, for the most part riding a trike. Breakfast was ok. They had mixed flavoured rice and several filipino and continental options. I wished they had waffles instead of pancakes and they didnt skimped on syrup instead of having a butter sweet mix. They had an egg station which offered custom omelettes which is a plus. Above average breakfast but I've seen better for the room rates. Need to improve: Beach chairs with blue covers look old and cheap, making it white or striped modern waterproof covers will add to the hotels classy appeal. Bathroom fixtures certainly need improvement, loose shower holder missing screw, flush stopped working, warm water stopped working, all got fixed but something needs an upgrade.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Super stay
The native traditional Boracay feel, quiet location and very clean and tidy
Our second time and a perfect location. Peace and quiet and relaxing. Spotlessly clean and we love the more native feel with the bamboo buildings and wooden floors in the rooms . Like Boracay used to be.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Tricia from Australia
Couples
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Dated rooms but excellent staff
Beachfront area, outstanding staff, buffet dinner on the beach
We've stayed at Sea Wind a few times before and thought it was lovely the first time we stayed 8 years ago, but now it really needs an update. The rooms are fashioned with native style furniture, which adds a bit of an antique look to the place. Our breakfast wasn't included with the room, but when we went downstairs to check it out, nothing really tempted us and our friends that tried it said it was below-average. However the bbq buffet dinner they serve on the beach every night is amazing - we eat there at least a couple of times each trip, even though we are not staying at the hotel. The staff are exceptional - so friendly and accommodating - it's what really makes this resort memorable. The price for the rooms has increased a lot over the years but not much improvements have been made in terms of the decor, so there are probably better, newer options around which entices me to try a different hotel in Boracay next time.
Reviewed June 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: