Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1448 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

lorraine from Philippines
Families with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
perfect vacay with young children.
the room was big and clean.their food (breakfast and buffet was deliciuous) and the location was perfect as i imagined.
We booked the hotel for 3d/2n. Their location at station 1 was perfect because it was not crowded and my children enjoyed playing at the beach front.my children also received a free toy bucket which they can use to play at the sand.my husband and i love the dinner buffet although it was quite pricey. It was perfect we will surely come back again!
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Lisbeth from Australia
Families with older children
Beachfront Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Authentic place in paradise
Friendly staff, fabulous location & beachfront rooms
We had a wonderful stay & were made to feel so welcome by Donna, Johnny, Liza & the staff. Seawind may not be the most modern hotel on the beach but it's a little piece of paradise on the best stretch of White Beach! Can't wait to visit again.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Gerry from Philippines
Families with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Seawind Is What Boracay Should Be
Location, ambiance, service.
I have been staying at Seawind every summer for the last seven years. It is the only resort in Boracay that has kept its rustic, homey feel. No hotel nor resort compares in the whole of Boracay Island. I consider Seawind as my summer home.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Deniz from Germany
Couples
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Could be the best in Boracay
Beach & Location & Coctails
We stayed 9 nights at Seawind in March 2015. Seawind has definetly best part of the white beach, not crowded and spacious. Unfortunately there were 3 or 4 weddings during our stay which limited the use of beach and beach chairs. Our room/rooms were at beachfront, we would definitely recommend room 16 with nice seaview between coconut trees. It is very sad to see how much lost potential this hotel has. To start with positive, clean bathrooms, white clean beach towels and bed linens. Rooms are ok but not deeply cleaned, dust on the mirrors and some spiderweb hanging from ceiling, very uncomfortable balcony chairs however this points did not disturb our holiday. Breakfast is ok, staff is very kind and helpful. Coctails and snacks were always delicious, no happy hour so prices were over Boracay's average, also bar menü needs some change. We would stay at Seawind if we visit Boracay again however price-hotel standard ratio is not fair, with a little bit improvement will be definitely best hotel at Boracay.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Rosette from Philippines
Families with older children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Fantastic
Food, location and the rooms :-)
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Trina from Philippines
Groups
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
still keep going back
staff, location, beach front and private space
Stayed on this hotel 3x already and still love the place. Private, nice location and wide beach front, friendly staff. We always get the beach front rooms as they are bigger and better view (gave never tried the back rooms yet)
Reviewed May 10, 2015

ido from Israel
Couples
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nice
Great staff
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Lilian from Philippines
Families with young children
Beach Front Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great family place to stay
Great service we really feel at home
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Choon from Singapore
Couples
Garden Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Comfortable and Good service
Location, Cleanliness and Comfortability
It was a nice and pleasure stay at Sea Wind Resort as the location is very convenient and along the beach where you could simply walk down and enjoying the beautiful sunset at the evening. The services staffs are polite and helpful, we could not have asked for more. Room is clean and room make up is very well done. Worth mention is our stays happened to be during the annual LaBoracay event organized by the tourism board and local govt, and the SMART telco company held the party just in front of Sea Wind hotel!! You could imagine how convenience it was to simply enjoy the nice party for the few nights.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Kei from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Garden Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Cheap and cheerful
Right on the beach. Great staff. Big comfortable rooms.
Friendly and helpful staff which made the stay very nice. We were there only overnight but they made feel "at home". The hotel was right on the beach at the slightly quieter 'station 1' on Boracay. My wife and I were there 5 years ago and cannot believe how much Boracay changed. It's so much busier and much dearer. Seems to have become the Phuket of the Philippines. Which is not what we were looking for now as we were there with our young baby. However, this is a review for the hotel. I would recommend it as it's cheap, clean and the rooms are larger than normal so it's great for those with kids.
Reviewed May 04, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: