Excellent 8.2
Based on 217 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 217 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

ARNE from Estonia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Conclusion
Staff was friendly and helpful, mostly by the kitchen side. Unfortunately the cleanliness was quite bad. I should recommend cleaning the floor, killing the mosquitos (because there were so many of them) and also upgrading ad reconstructing the rooms. Second-rate hotel, which could become better...
Reviewed March 25, 2016

bernie from Philippines
Business travelers
Casita
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
paradise midst the ocean..
staff hospitality.. ambiance and location.. food and beverages.. everything!
the best and most comfortable stay in boracay so far..
Reviewed March 14, 2016

MICHAEL from Philippines
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Fantastic!
Location,Cleanliness,value for money.
A great experience.staff so friendly & helpful.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

GERARD from France
Couples
Casita Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
very hold bungalow also moisture ...called resort !
Sum remains two nights bungalow superior casita , very disappointed of the bungalow vetuste 6 ... the ceilings are truffled capricorn and termites, black sand on our beds...and lizard, we just have had any hot water, no beds remade tholes dirty bathroom noise neighborhood dogs we alert the manager of the problems she told us that c was old but that s restore next year ...last bad point the breafirst is poor, bred strong and diffents juces 80% with local water ...beware !
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Shane from Philippines
Couples
Semi Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Best value for your money..
The staffs are very accomodating and attends to your needs right away.Location not to close nor far frm the highlights of Bora.The is resort very relaxing.
Our stay at SUN villa Hilltop was truly amazing,we love how the staff bonds with us and attends to our needs.The rum is perfect not too small annd not that big,we even spent more time in the resort rather than walking around busy Boracay.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Yeo from Malaysia
Families with young children
Casita
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Relaxing place to stay
Enviroment, staff, pool
Overall stay was ok but the room a bit age.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Mary from Philippines
Groups
Casita
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
A Tranquil Place to De-stress
serene atmosphere, stress free ambiance & comfy casitas
It was a three-day and two-night stay at The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Hilltop and I could say that we've made the right choice. The place is clean and well-kept. swimming pool was big enough given the limited number of guests that the resort accommodates. Surprisingly, the pool water feels warm despite the rain during night hours. We stayed in a casita with two queen sized bed. It was spacious and soothingly designed. The resort staff is approachable. The only downside is the fact that the resort is not beachfront; had to walk a few distance to get into the beach and the hilltop location of the resort makes it a bit tiring to reach. Overall, it had been a perfect getaway place.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

joanne from Philippines
Couples
Casita
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A quiet sanctuary away from the busy beaches
Ambiance, exclusivity, peaceful
Very relaxing ang comfortable, our much-needed retreat!
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Johanna from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice and relaxing resort
The best things about the resort are (1) the friendliest and most accomodating staff (2) quiet and relaxing atmosphere (3) very spacious rooms.
My stay in the resort was very, very pleasant as I loved the quiet and non-commercial atmosphere. The staff was always there to attend to needs and requests, always with the most welcoming smiles. Perhaps the only less than positive notes I can share are that (1) the TV remote control's buttons weren't working that well and (2) going to the beach from the resort entailed having to pass by the vicinity of the wet market and smelling fishes being sold therein.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

cherrie from Philippines
Families with young children
Casita
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Location inconvenient
staff, ambience, security
very tiring
Reviewed August 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: