Very good 7.5
Based on 139 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Joseph from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
You pay for what you get
budget, quiet location, proximity to stations
For the price that you pay, it's more or less worth it. However, the front desk is not especially helpful. Likewise, the swimming pool is not cleaned regularly. Lastly, our unit had problems with the water supply.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Louise from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
an enjoyable stay would definitely stay again.
•the rooms were so clean and spacious •the location was perfect,easy short walk to the beach •the pool,trapoline,football and table tenis was a great touch •the food was great and so cheap
We are a couple that are traveling for four months so budget is small and very tight. This hotel was a perfect break from cheap hostels with nothing to offer. These offer a big,clean,comfortable,spacious room,hot water, great activities,good food and a great clean pool area. We got all of this for such a cheap rate. Very happy with our stay. We had friends staying in other places on the island and there's was no where near as nice as what we had and we only payed an extra £6 each. I really recommend this place and we would definitely stay again. We did add on an extra night as it was so nice.
Reviewed February 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Evgeny from Russia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
.
.
Reviewed January 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexes from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great stay!
The location, the room size and the pool.
We had a great experience with our stay. We will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gui from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Best Value for a Resort Stay in Boracay
Location, Food, Value
Booked 2 standard rooms, the ones with Queen Beds. Room was just as advertised in the pictures. Beds was clean, fine for resting. Air-con was working however was quite loud and may disturb those light sleepers. Shower was working, however water pressure was weak but manageable. The theme is Garden theme with a pool, which is quite relaxing at night after a day of activities. If you had brought drinks and don't like to party much. Walk to the beach is about 7-10 mins depend on your speed. While not Far but not near either. However the resort is located right to the main road which is convenient if you want to grab something from the local stores at a better rates.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michele from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
the good and the not so good
the hotel is located in a handy position with easy access to the beach. The restaurant at the hotel had good meals at good prices. The swimming pool at this resort was a bonus
The shower was very hard to control. We had either very hot or cold showers (we opted for cold). I think the plumbing needs to be fixed. Other than this everything was very nice and pleasant. I would have liked more information from the staff about things to do and see on the island but we were able to access this from other places. The internet was difficult and slow but this was not too important to us. We enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

rembrandt from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Tonglen is perfectly fine.
The place has good ambience. It has open lawns and not crowded. Staff is friendly. A little away from the beach but it's ok cause you can walk and see what's around the town..
Relaxed.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Micha from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great
Excellent Service, Great Place, Excellent staff!
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
For the budget-minded traveler
Price - book 3 nights, pay for 2 on Agoda, bargain indeed!, Location - 500m from the beach at Station 3, close enough
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
quiet location
location, trampoline and pool
great location back from the beach with a lovely garden. kids loved trampoline pool and table tenis. lovely 4 day relaxing stay
Reviewed August 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: