Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 5.5
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Corine from Philippines
Couples
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
uncomfortable
location site
The staff are not friendly and the hotel is not what its slogan says so clean so good because its not so clean the room and the toilet given to us was dirty
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Yii from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
rundown and the rooms stinks
good location
the room really stinks...lighting poorand dark, the carpet old ..no electric sockets for charging. the bedsheets are dirty looking and not clean. the tv remote control not working it was really uncomfortable and the air inside stale and pungent makes me feel like vomiting
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Darren from Australia
Solo travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Cheap Hotel good for only one night
Location near Mall, restaurants and cheap price
The Sogo Hotel is part of a large chain. The problem is their client turnover is so frequent the rooms, hallways and bedding is woorn out. The beds need innerspring quality mattress not the hard rubber they have. The bedding and towels are worn, stained and need updating. It costs 50 peso extra a day to get something other than a top sheet to keep warm with. The hotel needs to learn from the TUNE HOTEL chain, cheap can be clean and comfortable. The staff try hard and are really worked hard to keep up with the flow of young filipina couples there only for copulation. shock, horror! Only stay here for a night if you like your back. D-
Reviewed November 13, 2013

marie from Philippines
Solo travelers
Premium
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
annoying caused by unfriendly staff
On time order,only 1 or 2 lady staff were nice
Annoying!beleiving i was charged twice using my own debit n the other one from my brother creditcard! I was asking some assistance from the hotel but all they did was promising without working on it,until the last supervisor who seem to me did what he can to help out.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

jaroslaw from Australia
Families with young children
Premium
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good for short stay.
Close to mall and restaurants.
Not really bad for one night stay. Good for single traveller.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Philippe from Belgium
Business travelers
Regency
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
a complete disaster
the way out, the way out and the way out
cattle in Australia feedlots have better hygiene conditions.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Ronald from Canada
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
A place to lay my head.
Staff was very friendly, close to shopping, Attentive staff.
The stay was okay. The biggest problem I had was when the staff waxed the hallway out side my room. Cockroaches started showing up. I killed 5 in one morning and I asked and was moved to another room.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Kenneth from Canada
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
I can not recommend this hotel.
Free coffee in the lobby and security
I was very disappointed in this hotel. We had 2 rooms and they were much smaller than we expected. The room my wife and I had did not have any hot water for 2 days. The room our kids were in stank as if there had been pets urinating in it. We had to buy some air fresheners to make it bearable. When we approached the staff they said there were no other rooms available and they said they would clean it but this never took places as the carpet would have had to be replace to solve the problem. We also had to pay every day instead of at check out. We were not impressed with the staff's attitude to say the least. This hotel also rents the rooms out by the hour which is not the type of place that I want my family to reside in. Unfortunately it was the only place in the area for a family reunion which was taking place close by so we had no choice but to stay there and no time to make other arrangements. I do not recommend this Sogo location and it should be removed from the site.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Yusuke from Japan
Groups
Executive Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Convenient to downtown
Location, cleanness, price
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Maria from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Cheap and comfortable
access to main street and local shopping places
definitely going back there again for a vacation trip and less price for accomodation.
Reviewed March 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: