Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 99 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

EJ from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Relaxing, quit and in middle of see, beach, garden
Location, rooms, restaurant
I enjoyed very much the resort and its access to see and beach as well as the well equiped and huts that were locatted close to the sea with excellent views
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Michael from Australia
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Beautiful Resort
Great snorkelling, friendly staff, beautiful gardens
We stayed for six nights & had a terrific time at the resort. The staff were amazing & very friendly. The beach is great for snorkelling and there are a lot of fish to see. The resort is very remote & quiet which is what we were looking for. The grounds & gardens are beautiful.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Sadish from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Perfect honeymoon resort
Crystal clear and clean beach, dinner by the beach and friendly staff
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Li from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Beautiful, quiet resort, friendly staff .
Quiet, unique design gardens and professional service.
My husband and I had a wonderful time. Although it's about 11/2 hour away from the airport, it's worth it, the resort is so green and the beach is small, but very lovely, great place for snorkelling. The staff was very friendly. Good food and service. The room was large and well design with balcony. The whole resort is full of surprises, beautiful gardens, lots big, old trees, like forest.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Corazon from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable
beach, cottages, friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay at this resort but found the food at its restaurant quite below par considering the price range.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

steve from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
great time
sea, sun, sand
no complains.The time I spent at Alegre was a really memorable one. will def go back in the future.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Jay from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Great relaxing vacation!
Great beach, good snorkel site, relaxing with uncrowded beach.
The resort is a large area so you don't really bump much into other guests. It could also be some walk to the restaurant or beach area if your room is located at the far end. If you like a good walk, then it may not bother you at all and there are have trees around so it could be a good nature walk. We had our son along with us so the room we got which was close to the restaurant and beach worked for us. BTW, you had to go up and down some steps to the beach since it is located at the bottom of a cliff. But we could really relax at the beach since it wasn't too crowded and could even stay there the whole time. They have a restaurant right by the beach which was also great for dining with all the view and fresh air. When you hit the waters, you can bring with you some bread to throw at schools of fish that are swimming by. My son really enjoyed it and you can feed the fish from your hands. It's a school of fish surrounding you that nibble at the bread and they're not even afraid. You can literally grab one as they feed at your palm. If you snorkel, you'll even enjoy it more because they really have big and colorful fishes and corals at the sanctuary. They have great food too although may be a bit expensive. Overall, a great place for a relaxing vacation. BTW, it is a 1.5 hour drive from the city so be prepared to take that road trip.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

William from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice trip. I bit price relative to other resorts.
Food, room, beach,
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Michael from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great Resort
Beautiful Location, Decent Value, Spacious Rooms
We spent two nights and almost 3 full days here and had a great time. The rooms are large and beautiful, however you need to make sure you never leave the doors open for even a second to keep the bugs out. The on site restaurant has good food reasonably priced (compared to the US, obviously eating in Cebu City is much cheaper), but there's really nowhere else to eat. The excursions and rentals were reasonably priced as well.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Laura from Argentina
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Just perfect!
Amazing staff, delicious food and beautiful setting
We spent 3 nights at Alegre and it was enough to fall in love with the place. The hotel's setting is beautiful, with a private beach full of corals and gorgeous gardens. The food is great and excellent value for money. The Cebuano dishes in particular were amazing. The hotel's staff deserve a special mention, they are incredible. Within a day everyone in the resort was calling us by our names, knew our preferences and offered recommendations. I can't praise them enough. The snorkelling and scuba trips to the islands are well worth the money too.
Reviewed August 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: