Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 864 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Ross from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
comfortable
cleanliness, amenities, buffet breakfast
Very good except for WiFi connection in room which was a daily problem.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Wong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
a great hotel and value for money.
wifi is availaible now. big clean room.good food.
very comfortable. a great hotel.wifi is available now.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

lee from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
very good hotel
breakfast, the rooms, staff
very good great breakfast, clean rooms, very friendly staff,, BUT they need to know how to cook a soft boiled egg
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Rosemarenette from Philippines
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
average okay
microwave inside the room, value for money, location
check out staff in front desk was not proactive and was waiting for my check out but did not tell me any if okay until i asked. front office staff that there is still my husband inside the room, i asked why did you not ask me? she did not replied, i told her that our car is in the 3rd floor and if you could check my reservation that is good for two, i was not also given a check out pass if i did not ask for one. not very good front office staff... :(
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Miguel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good Value for Money
Stonegrill menu choices, Close to Local Restaurants (Dong Juan, Rico's Lechon, etc), and Big room size
Good stay. Loved the Stonegrill menu options at the hotel's cafe.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

William from Netherlands
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Value for money.
Already indicated
Excellent stay in this hotel. I'll be back there next times.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Chee from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
great value for money
friendly staff, big room and near shopping mall
As a business traveller, I find this hotel is great. the rooms are clean and big, staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread was fine but can be better with more continental spread.Near to shopping more and city which takes only 10 mins taxi ride to reach the shopping SM Mall. Except that it is a little noise as it is near the road which can hear the vehicle noise even I stay on higher level. Overall is value for money.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Markus from United States
Family with teens
Royal Suite
Stayed 11 nights in September 2013
I had a great time in this hotel
the bathroom Restaurant and the room service.
very nice hotel, the staff were very nice and pleasant to us room service were phenomenal i love our room awesome bathroom layout. when we go in and turn the air conditioner on that was a really bad smell coming from it so we called room service up and quickly they arrived back to us and fix the problem so i was very pleased with that. The food was very delicious the internet in the rooms were not all that great and the bed OMG! will destroy your back so that was a major problem but all around i have a great time there I got to see a lot of very nice places and maybe in the future if they get better beds lol I would love to come back again.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

DEIPARINE from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
comfortable
accessibility, large room and reasonable price
Alpa is located at the heart of Cebu and with its reasonable price and large room, this hotel is recommended for business travelers and tourists.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Alpa city suites
Location, comfortable.
Alpa City suites is a nice place to stay in the city and a short taxi ride to get anywhere. My stay was interrupted by a big earthquake which shook the hotel quite a lot and the only damage was a big crack in the bathroom wall. A swimming pool at this hotel would be nice. Only cable internet in room so no connection for ipad or iphone but wifi available in the lobby.
Reviewed October 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: