Very good 7.0
Based on 236 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 5.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Sebastian from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely Hotel at affordable price
Very nice pool. Rooms are small but comfy.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Met the owner who is a great guy. Thanks for your hospitality.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Gavin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
For getaways from the city
None
I can imagine that this resort might appeal to people who live in Cebu city and are looking for a weekend away, however as an international traveller on a longer stay I did not enjoy it at all. Unfortunately for Alta Cebu I had stayed in a different resort the week previously which was cheaper, better located and offered a superior standard of service. As a first time visitor to the Philippines I did not enjoy Mactan Island - Most beaches are walled off and "belong" to certain resorts, and taxi drivers are well practised in ripping you off. I guess this has coloured my view of Alta Cebu resort, but trying to judge it on its own merits I find it hard to rate any aspect higher than average.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Johnny from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
nice hotel in rural area.
Good service, nice rooms. Good security.
air conditioning a little loud. food somewhat over cooked. hotel very nice. outside hotel very poor. i didn't feel safe when leaving resort area. taxi a must have situation.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Rajat from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Warm staff but inconvenient location
Front office and Housekeeping staff is quite good
we were welcomed by the resort staff checked in... overall the staff was pleasant, accommodating and made sure that our stay was relaxing. food was nice too. it would be better to have more options in the breakfast. however, the resort was far from the main sightseeing/ tourist location in some village in mactan. i personally, did not like the location. every time, we wanted to venture out, we had to call a taxi because we did not feel comfortable going out on foot in the village. to me, personally, i felt that cebu in general is highly over-rated destination (specially in s.korea). all attractions are several hours drive from mactan island.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Perfecto from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice service with nice people "staff"
Nicely Hidden away from the City huzzle & buzzle
Unfortunately, I must say that I was not given the accomodation that was promised in accordance to my booking reservations. The hotel was over booked and we were given a group room. No refunds but instead, I was given a couple of goodies with what they say is equal value. Agencies and the Hotel "Must Have A Better Communication" to avoid hard feelings from people like my group.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Andrea from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2013
Not good hotel
Nothing
It was so far from the place we want to go, there's nothing fun to do...I didn't enjoy the stay. Though the staffs are helpful and nice but taxis rob us much to go somewhere..
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Kah from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Poor Location, Many Mosquitoes
Cheap and staff are friendly
The location of this hotel is bad, the satelite TV did not work well, so is the internal phone connection. One night when the rain was heavy and the whole hotel blackout. The swimming pool is very small, there is not much facilities to use and its not near to the beach. There is no mosquito repellent installed around the receptionist area as well as the dinning area, hotel guests have to apply insect repellent every where they go around the hotel. I'm not sure if they have change the bedsheet and quit cover during my stay there. The towel was dirty too.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Kah from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Dirty and inconvenience
Cheap and staff are friendly
The location of this hotel is bad, the satelite TV did not work well, so is the internal phone connection. One night when the rain was heavy and the whole hotel blackout. The swimming pool is very small, there is not much facilities to use and its not near to the beach. There is no mosquito repellent installed around the receptionist area as well as the dinning area, hotel guests have to apply insect repellent every where they go around the hotel. I'm not sure if they have change the bedsheet and quit cover during my stay there. The towel was dirty too.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Leonardo from Australia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel with excellent service.
Quiet location
If serenity is what you want, then this is the place for you.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

charles from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Relaxing Resort
The owner is actively involved in your stay to make sure you have a great stay!
A wonderful resort with a great staff! The location is a little off the major roads but worth the drive to stay in a beautiful setting and very relaxing resort. This place is better suited for those who want to go someplace to relax and be pampered-not for those who want to see Mactan Island. The pool is refreshing and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff takes care of all your needs and strives to make your stay an experience you will not forget. I will definitely stay here again!!!
Reviewed January 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: