2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 199 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 199 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Peter from Australia
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Absolutely fantastic place to wind down
Food, , service and stafff
Absolutely fantastic. We will definitely be going again because the hotel, staff and the surrounds are just fantastic. Ocean right at the front door A very relaxing and friendly atmosphere.
Reviewed September 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeeun from Pitcairn Islands
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
a warm village
friendly staff and guest care , romantic surroundings, quite and relaxing place, great room
We stayed 2 nights at family suite in badian resort. We arrived in the Island in the evening even thou it was a 2hours long adventurous journey we forgot our tiresome after the resort,s warm greeting and the impressive fantastic room. The resort has wonderful beach, mountian views,beach views which make you relaxed and forget all the worries. Just being there and close your eyes you will feel like you are in a paradise! One of the unforgettalbe memories Badian gave us is their guest care and services. Our baby was so sick during the stay. And they took us a hospital several times with a kind great assistant. They did everything for the baby to be cured and back in good condition from the begging and the last our departure at the airport. Thanks to her our baby is now great. and playing well again. We will never forget their kindness and good dinings with beatiful rooms and facilities surrounded by nature. I would visit and stay there again!
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Colmar from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
it was great, great for a romantic couple though.
the locals, happy hour, the island
it was great, but a little to expensive for what it is.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from Philippines
Group
Family Suite
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great weekend!
Location, Staff, Room
The resort is really private. If you want to RnR, you should stay here. As if we were the owners of the island. The staff is very good, very helpful and friendly. The room is huge! It can accommodate up to 8 people but the hotel only allows up to 4. Downside of it is that there's no water heater. It was very cold when showering. You have to pay to swim in the Waterfalls Pool and most services are very expensive.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent resort
Staff performance, relaxing paradise beach, excellent rooms
We enjoyed our stay at this resort and decided to book a further night through Agoda. We again were given an upgrade from Family to Badian Suite. On buffet night the food was of excellent quality and another night we had fresh fish which was also very good if expensive. A nice touch is that the hotel changes the venue for dinner each night from the restaurant, to the poolside or the beach. The breakfast is quite good value when there is a buffet, but far too expensive when set meals are on offer. My girlfriend would not go on the excursions because she felt they were too expensive. A very nice resort, a real paradise
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed one night in August 2013
Beautiful resort, expensive food and extras
Beautiful beaches and pool, large rooms, attentive staff
This is a quiet and peaceful resort except in the evenings when there is always entertainment which you may or may not want. We were upgraded on arrival from the Family to the Badian Suite, which was very large with a big balcony overlooking the ocean, though the view is considerably obscured by foliage outside the room which needs attention. Everything in the room is luxurious, although the room safe failed on three occasions and the phone also went dead. There is no TV though this does not matter to us. The pool and beach are beautiful. We got a big discount through Agoda compared with booking direct. As we were also upgraded to a much more expensive room, we had a very good deal indeed. There are no good restaurants nearby so you are obliged to eat at the hotel most of the time. the food is very expensive and not always good value, for example when there is no buffet breakfast. All extras, like spa, excursions, hire of kayak, room service are also expensive. Wifi however is included. Alegre resort in Sogod is nearer to Cebu, the food is better value and the evenings are quieter. There is no entertainment. Both are beautiful and excellent resorts.
Reviewed August 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

beverly from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in August 2013
My stay was worthwhile.
Delicious food (fresh), friendly personnels, nice environment which is free from the city life.
We came from a very long travel. When we arrived, we were served with welcome drinks and greeted by the cute attendants. We were transported to the island, which is like a paradise! I never thought a place like this existed. The room was spacious, personnels were sensitive to our needs, and dont expect for a banana boat ride or jetski. I will visit again.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

glenn from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
so far more expensive than shang hotels
welcome and good bye ceremony and friendly staff
it was the most expensive resort for what it was. a plate of pasta 700pesos, plate of fresh spring roll 250 pesos,a set breakfast 1,800 pesos, instant iced coffee 180.furnitures are old and outdated. aircon rusted.temperature set at 24degrees no more no less no choice. only thin blanket on bed that consisted of two thin mattresses that moved when you moved. an hours massage was 1500, couples 2800.hard to pay that when i get mine for 250 an hour in manila. all activities like boating, were 5000 and above. no tv in the room so not much to do. beach wasnt as blue and clear as thought from the brochures or website. boracay was much nicer for way cheaper price. sure its isolated but if you dont want to pay 5000pesos for a private car from the airport you will end up in a bus/van/tricycle for 3 or more hours. it was hellish to get to because we opted to commute not thinking it would be so far and uncomfortable. better get a helicopter instead if you have the cash. we just wanted time to go by and go back to the city where we didnt have to shell out exorbitant amounts just for basics. have experienced it,the good and bad, will definitely not come back. maybe thats why its so expensive. get the most out of customers in as little time as possible seems to be the theme here.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Canada
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Island paradise, great place for total relaxation
Beautiful rooms, great staff, attention to detail
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Graeme from Australia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in August 2013
Fantastic location with scuba diving and romance
Scuba diving locations that are close, fine dining, peaceful and romance.
Fantastic it was everything I imagined it to be. Friendly staff and beautiful surroundings.
Reviewed August 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: