Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 232 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

barry from Australia
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
quiet beach
stay was very quiet had beach to ourself most of the time
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Kristine from Philippines
Couple
Cottage
Stayed one night in June 2016
Old facilities
Dont book the nipa hut cottages. Old and Smelly
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Hernani from Philippines
Group
Cottage
Stayed one night in May 2016
Cottage 14 due for much needed upgrade
No TV in the room. Bathroom/Toilet door does not close. Lavatory sink drains directly to the bathroom/toilet floor. Bed not comfortable. Room layout is dated. Will not book this hotel ever again!
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Matthias from Switzerland
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Disappointing...
After my stay in 2012 was an excellent experience, I decided to visit Beach Placid again in May 2016. What a bad decision! It seems like either the reconstruction after typhoon Haiyan hasn't been done properly or the maintenance of the cottages has been neglected. Large parts of the furnishings were in a bad condition/damaged and the staff admitted the owner wouldn't take complaints about the condition of the cottages seriously. Moreover we got informed that there is no manager in charge for Beach Placid at the moment. Regarding the high room-rate, the quality provided by this resort was absolutely insufficient. The only good thing was the dreamlike beach. Yet there are better hotels in the neigborhood which provide the exactly same kind of beach...
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Olivia from Philippines
Couple
Room 4 - 4 Persons
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
location is good but...
location is good, very quiet and serene however details in their website is misleading, we are expecting a television in the room but when we asked for it they say that the website is just not updated. Also service is so slow, we ordered food to be delivered in our room but had to wait for almost an hour starving as we wait for our orders to be delivered. there was also a time where we ordered bam-i but after an hour of waiting we received pancit canton as our order. we asked for bam-i and they get back the order and re do to serve a bam-i by waiting another half an hour.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Rally from Philippines
Family with young children
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice location
Nice location, restaurant needs more work as they serve food that takes long, and I hope they include ref and tv in their rooms.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Rally from Philippines
Family with young children
Room 2 - 3 Persons
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
location location
Nice location, restaurant needs more work as they serve food that takes long, and I hope they include ref and tv in their rooms.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Jasper from Philippines
Family with older children
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Not a good restaurant but have friendly staff
Location is good near to the port. The restaurant food is not good specially the pork is hard to chew. But our bankero Uly cook us very tasty food specially the scallop & crab during our Island hopping. That why we let him cook our dinner too.The hotel have a friendly staff very accommodating.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Jasper from Philippines
Family with older children
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Not A good restaurant but friend have staff
Location is good near to the port. The restaurant food is not good specially the pork is hard to chew. But our bankero Uly cook us very tasty food specially the scallop & crab during our Island hopping. That why we let him cook our dinner too.The hotel have a friendly staff very accommodating.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Christine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Cottage
Stayed one night in April 2016
cool ✌️
stayed for a night, availed a simple room enough to rest. ac was ok, water supply was ok, 2 soaps, 2 towels, we rented a scooter which was fun. went to ogtong, looked for food, went to church and had to look for petron since we need to fuel it up. for scooter they need an id not the license since you need to carry it with you, id from your friend will do. cost is P300 for 8hrs and P350 for 24hrs. our room was the farthest from the beach but its ok. its not hot and still windy we can still dry our wet clothes after swimming. its not that far since you'll walk to the beautiful beach and u may forgot to count the steps ✌️ don't know the food we haven't ordered. overall its good ✌️
Reviewed April 06, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: