Very good 7.4
Based on 60 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Sungsik from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
nice location and good sea view
good sea view, nice food. kind people
many diver like this report. small resort but nice ocean view, little expensive food but taste is good.. but it looks one of best choice in moalboal beach...
Reviewed September 30, 2013

claude from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Quiet and nice place
Friendly staf, location on the beach, quiet and romantic place, very good restaurant.
We stay 4 night there, and i hope w'll come back again. Mister Alfredo,the boss, take care of all the guest. We can meet him for the breakfast, lunch or diner, so he can taste his own food production. It s certainly the reason why the restaurant is so good. Try his Italian speciality and his italian withe wine. For sure the best restaurant all arround Moalboal and price really affordable.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Francis from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Good quality hotel for Moalboal
Location, overlooking the water, clean
On arrival at 8 a.m. in the morning I was able to check-in immediately which was a big plus having travelled all night from Singapore and then the bus from Cebu. The room was fairly basic but in line with what you would normally expect in these locations. Cleaned daily with fresh towels each day. I doubt there is much better in Moalboal. The room name of "Honeymoon Seaview" would disappoint most honeymooning couples; but there was a sea view. I was in Moalboal for diving, which I am sure the majority of foreigners, and I can certainly recommend the Cabana Beach Resort for this purpose.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Jungho from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Small resort
Not expensive but not good enough
Small resort. Not expensive. located near beach. but no sand. I think good to scuba diving but not good just for fun in beach.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Garrod from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
below average
Non worth mentioning
the rooms were not clean and the beds were dreadful. a double bed was two singles pushed together and only foam matresses. The water pressure in the shower was just a trickle and the breakfasts were very poor. Even at the cheap price it was not worth the money!
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Garrod from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Average Hotel
Close to the sea
This hotel is okay but nothing special. The beds in the room were very uncomfortable. Not a proper double bed, just two single beds with hard foam matress's pushed together. The water pressure from the shower is very low. The included breakfast is not a buffet and very basic
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Xia from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice/Basic seaview Resort
Seaview
like in any undevelpped South-east Asia touristy areas, the ROom is quite basic.The beds and decos are very basic. beddings are not fancy or good quality. just clean. for this, i feel it's overpriced. Good thing is that the room we stayed is on the 2nd floor with a huge balcany facing the water.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

jose from Spain
Groups
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Fair room in a good location
Location, quiet.
I liked the place since although being in the middle of all the other resorts and restaurants this one was more quiet. Near, but not in the middle. The staff is nice and helpful. However I found the room a little bit overpriced. Although the room is nice, its too basic, and the beds even more basic. I would expect something more for that price. However, no any other complain, if the price suits your pocket definitely a good option.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Alexander from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Excellent rooms and services are good.
Pleasant environment, a good view, food, corals and the pool.
They are new with online bookings and with a little problem of our booking, the front desk staff knew how to handle it with ease.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Vergara from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Perfect location, big family room
Beach front, privacy
All staff are friendly and accomodating. The place is perfect for travelers with family , honeymooners and solo traveller. Beach front property and vey close to restaurants and activity center ( scuba diving). We just have a little problem with the reservation which I can not blame the staff for. I booked four rooms through agoda weeks before and only 2 rooms went through the reort. It took a while before it was resolved . Overall experience was excellent, the place was perfect for mini family get together.
Reviewed July 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: