Very good 7.7
Based on 82 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Romain from France
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A great place to relax
Beautiful and relaxing place, friendly staff, good food
We stayed 3 nights in a non_air con cottage and really enjoyed our stay. The place is beautiful, very quiet and relaxing. No sand beach but a nice kind of terrace on the rocks with a beautiful view. Snorkeling was a bit disappointing because there was not much coral compared to other places in the philippines, but a lot of fishes. Staff is very friendly, food is great and rooms are comfortable. I would advise renting a motorbike if you are comfortable driving. We had a motorbike so it was easy to reach the hotel, explore the island, discover the other beaches, or go for out lunch (no restaurant nearby, but nice food and bakeries, especially in san francisco).
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yew from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good foods, Good staffs, Great relax
Nice staffs, good foods, clean room
Staying here is very relaxing & peacefully. Every stressful things that drive you crazy in life will disappear when you walk into the resort. Staffs are very friendly always with smile. Foods are very nice. I was so enjoy laying under the stars, having french fries and cola. I saw lots of shooting stars.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Louella from Philippines
Solo travelers
Cottage
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great place for a peaceful retreat
1) serene 2) friendly staff 3) superb food
If you're looking for a peaceful place to retreat, this is a great place. Although it is far from the main attractions and white sands of Camotes islands, the deep & clean waters of this rock resort is a good place for the more adventurous ones who likes swimming, snorkeling & boating. The food is superb, and the owner & staff are friendly.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leonides from Philippines
Couples
Seafront Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Couples paradise.
Idyllic place which is very ideal for romance and relaxation. Very peaceful.
It was surprisingly pleasant. The staff were superbly attentive, polite and friendly. The owner is very amicable and accommodating. The food are delicious in big serving.
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ray from United States
Groups
Seafront Cottage
Stayed one night in June 2015
Hotel out of way but overall good experience
food, free kayak, friendly staff
we got lost trying to find hotel,lack of road signs. Very secluded area! But overall good experience. Staff friendly and helpful. Area is quiet and relaxing.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

christopher from United States
Couples
Seafront Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Couldn't be happier!
The ownership, staff and all the activities.
Simply perfect!
Reviewed June 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

christopher from United States
Groups
Luxury Family Accommodation
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Fantastic Resort off the beaten path!
The Staff, facilities and ocean activities.
Simply fantastic! The only downside was listening to a fellow Westerner complain about the lack of Internet. I have traveled all over the world, if you stay at remote places, expect the Internet to be slow. Better yet, don't expect it to work at all. I spent 4 days at Flying Fish and was to busy with all the activities available to worry about Internet! The ownership and staff are awesome and very accomidating. The snorkeling is great literally meters from the resort. The tour of the island was inexpensive and a great time was had by all 7 of us. One word of caution, the resort does not accept credit cards, so plan accordingly. Also, let them know what ferry you are taking in advance and they will pick you up. We forgot to do so and it cost us a little extra and some time lost. Lastly, I highly recommend Flying Fish and will definitely be back myself. Enjoy!
Reviewed June 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Australia
Families with young children
Luxury Family Accommodation
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great little resort but far to reach
Family room was great
We were a large family with kids and had a great time once we finally reached the place. It's off the beaten track, but we really enjoyed the family villa which consists of 3 rooms and a huge balcony looking over the sea. I had no problem swimming at low tide, but i'm used to walking on reef. There were some great fish to see and starfish while snorkeling. My kids had a great time here and the food was fine, the staff were great.
Reviewed May 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

andreas from Germany
Couples
Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
not again
quite,clean,nice terrace
We expected more than we get and the advertising explains.
Reviewed May 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marivic from United States
Families with young children
Luxury Family Accommodation
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Not capable to handle a large group
If you like quite this is for you in the middle of nowhere next to the ocean
They can use another cook We a group of 14 adult, teens and kids, everytime we order food it takes a minimum of 2 hours before we can eat. Half of the menu were not available due to the owner being on vacation. They need a real chief. During our stay for 3 nights it always had a blackout every night twice a night. They donot have a backup generator, no candles or some kind of light. Thanks god we have a cellphone to use as light. They donot have a plan what soever to make their customers comfortable.
Reviewed April 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: