Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1577 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Cally from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
next time will come again
location staffs very nice and room clean
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Philippines
Solo traveler
Grand Superior (Old Wing)
Stayed one night in February 2016
Fair for price
The location is good, and the water in the shower was excellent. You'll see that the hotel is old. The only problems were the smell of the room (it smelled smoke mixed with perfume) and the hotel should have some courtesy with the guest (it was 9 am and chinese
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

phillip from Philippines
Group
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed one night in February 2016
great for group travel
amenities, massage, quiet. :)
we are a group of young professionals who love staying in hotels to catch up and this one, by far, has been the best. :) kudos! they even allowed us to do late check-in :)
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

scott from Central African Republic
Couple
Grand Superior (Old Wing)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Tiny pool fake windows
Chill out bar, aquarium behind front desk, taxi service
Room had a fake window , only given two small bottles of water for two nights stay. Our first morning there was a very loud parade through the hallways that lasted 10-15 minutes. No notification was given and when I attempted to phone the front desk, no one answered. The pool is tiny and was closed when I attempted to try it out. Breakfast was ok but pricey. Expensive for what was provided in general.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Roderick from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed one night in October 2015
Creapy
Sorry for the title "Creapy" but whenever i remember the hotel thats the word comes in my mind. anyway the hotel was too dark the hallway, the room even the reception area, when we entered the room bad smell approached us, i booked for 1 double bed but gave us 2 single, i decided to combined the 2 single together so we have big bed and suprised moving the bed i saw a used condom underneath of the bed. hayyyyy! adding more is aircondition is not working reported to FO in the middle of the night but facilities wasnt able to fix it and suggested to move our room im tired of it from the previous hotel we've been in cebu until to the last. same issue. i dont recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rickard from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed one night in February 2016
Rent
Clean and nice hotel for low cost
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rolf from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed one night in February 2016
unorganized confusing staff
I had my reservation done at Agoda.com 2 days before checking in at Castle Peak Hotel. We arrived late, upon our arrival the room was not yet ready, in front of us was 4 house keepers fighting the bed to organize and make it nice, in fairness to them, it came up good. Upon checking out the following day, the receptionist told me that I can get my receipt from Agoda about my stay at their hotel!!! This is the first time I heard such statement .. sounds strange to me.
Reviewed February 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Teodosio from Philippines
Business traveler
Grand Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Overnight stay
Location, price, cleanliness
Had a problem with nu booking. I am used to booking under agoda and my credit card will be charged accordingly. This time when i checked in , i was informed that the reservation wasbunder booking.com andbit was only a room guarantee. It was a hassle dor me bexause i was not sure about this arrangement. I had to call and verify with my credit card who could pnly cpnfirm a floating status. It was only the following morning that the hotel sales pepple were able to show me a verifacation cahrge slip from my card.. I wven had to wait for the sales people to come in at 830 and clarification was done at 9am. Was aupposed to leave earlier. It was such a hasslee on my/ guest's part. More so, i thought i was only going to pay 1,400pesos because of the siacount but I ended up paying the regular rate of around 1750. This will make me think teice or thrice beforw o book again with agoda. I was being directed to another boooking site without prior warning. I hope this matter will be resoved soon. I have been a long time member of agoda and never have i experienced this confision.
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

roger from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
cheap and worth money
here you have everything you need and very cheap
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

cheryl from Singapore
Group
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
convenient location, easy access to malls
location, polite staff, free newspaper
pleasant, easy to hail a taxi to malls and restaurants nearby. walking distance to go-kart.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: