Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Jihwan from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
It is a reasonable price
near yala and SM mall
Its comfortable room. but bathtub is slippery. It is dangerous.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

NOEMI from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
valuable stay with convenience
convenient location, room with a mountain view, value for money
pleasant and comfortable
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Jumper from Canada
Couple
Grand Superior (Old Wing)
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Comfortable stay
free WIFI, great location, value for money
This hotel is one of my mainstay when I am in Cebu. The hotel is generally clean and staff are courteous. I had A/C problems but it was sorted out. Free WIFI is a plus for me and the signal strength is great.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Pleasant enough
Rooms, food, location.
Pleasant enough rooms and good value for money. Internet not so hot but okay.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

juvie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
LUXURY HOTEL AT AFFORDABLE PRICE
LOCATION, BREAKFAST BUFFET & ROOM COMFORT
Friendly staff and accommodating to clients. The ambiance of the hotel gives comfort for a peaceful night and tight sleep.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

marianito from Philippines
Business traveler
Grand Superior (Old Wing)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
cebu trip
location to my purpose / transportation / safety
serves my business purpoe
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Jumper from Canada
Couple
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
value for the money with great service
Location, service, affordable
This was a last minute booking. Staff service is consistent and pleasant as with my previous visits. Hotel cleanliness is maintained. Old wing appears "old" with little space.A plus for "locked safe" in the room.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Jumper from Canada
Solo traveler
Grand Superior (Old Wing)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Comfortable stay
Location, comfortable, staff friendly
One of the hotels I choose to stay when I am in Cebu. It is clean and staff are polite . The hotel is not being used as a one night pleasure stay. Great for family as it is child friendly environment.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Jumper from Canada
Solo traveler
Grand Superior (Old Wing)
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
affordable and central location
location, affordable, cleanliness
It was a fair stay. The hotel is clean and staff are polite.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Robert from United States
Couple
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Thumbs up and down
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, everything in the room worked properly.
On Saturday, Oct. 17, we decided to spend the evening in the hotel. We went to the 9th floor bar for a while before dinner. There were 2 employees. One male, one female. We observed the male eating with his hands, and NOT washing them before handling our order. The female seemed to have a cold, was blowing her nose in tissues, and also failing to wash. She seemed to be the bartender. After a while, I wanted to get another beer. The male was singing karaoke, the female appeared to be sleeping, both were completely uninterested in customers. We were done there, got/paid our bill, and went down to the dining room for dinner around 7 PM. The hotel has a highly advertised buffet dinner "promo" on Thurs, Fri and sat. nights, featuring (on signs, etc, all over the hotel and their literature) grilled "chicken Inato" (to best of my memory). I'm an older man with a restricted diet, so that sounded perfect. We went in, were seated, looked over the buffet and went to the grill station. We were told there was no chicken. They had very greasy pork (which I can't eat), squid and gizzards (neither of which I can chew with my "teeth"). The buffet offerings were not things which should be on my diet, but my wife was hungry, so we stayed. While we were there, small children were seated at the piano, BANGING away, a dissonant cacaphony!! After a while, when nothing was done, I went to the cash register area where employees were standing around talking, and made my displeasure known. The noise stopped, but less than 2 minutes later, other children were at the piano banging away, with mothers sitting right by them, encouraging them to disrupt all the diners. We left. So, all I can say, based on MANY years of restaurant ownership and management, is that the hotel's food/beverage service management, in terms of direct supervision, was, conspicuously, either disinterested or absent. If it was my place, there WOULD be some personnel turnover.
Reviewed October 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: