Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1579 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

garry from Australia
Couples
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
great time
price food staff
great
Reviewed April 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from United States
Solo travelers
Grand Superior (Old Wing)
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Superior Performance and value
Excellent restaurant, very friendly and courteous staff, walk to Ayala Center
A couple of little things were "off" about the room. First, an overwhelming dose of air freshener. I asked the cleaning staff to stop using it, and they complied. The room is interior: one wall covered by drapes looked like it should be a window, but it's just a blank wall. That was a bit unnerving at first. Then the shower door is badly designed, making it hard to get in and out. Aside from these details, it's an excellent hotel, very well-appointed with new everything. Buffet breakfast is great, and so is the lunch/dinner menu. Also a couple of top-notch Japanese restaurants on the next block.
Reviewed April 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Serge from Australia
Couples
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great choice of hotel - wise decision on our part
Location, Price, Comfort
We were absolutely satisfied in every way - this is an excellent hotel - the location is good, the beds and pillows are very comfortable, the rooms are clean and secure, the staff are very curteous, friendly & efficient, the O/nite cost is very good value & not expensive, the buffet breakfast and all meals in the restaurant are excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend it.
Reviewed March 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Serge from Australia
Couples
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great choice hotel clean, comfortable, affordable
Great location, very comfy rooms, friendly staff
We're very happy with our choice of room in the new wing of 'Castle Peak Hotel' Cebu. The beds & pillows were very comfortable, lovely clean & secure accommodation. We stayed there 3 nights in all & each time we ate breakfast & dinner in the hotel restaurant on the ground floor. The food & service were excellent with friendly staff all round. We would definately stay there again & will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody. Don't waste time and energy - this hotel has all the ticks & at the right price.
Reviewed March 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zach from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Great value for this hotel, best value in Cebu
Spa, gym and open wifi for use of any of your electronics
I love the value here, really is one of the best value hotels I've stayed at. It has a nice (but small) gym, a spa with sauna (300 php per 15min use of sauna), and a really small little dipping pool. The rooftop bar/restaurant is a GREAT view of Cebu.
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Edwin from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Do not get a room on the Cabuhut side of the st!
Close proximity to everything
The rooms on the Cabuhut street side is very noisy! You to install better sound proof windows or issue ear plugs to your guess. Luckily for me I always bring ear plugs. I would have not been able to sleep without them! Room 332 extremely noisy, all parts of the day.
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ville from Finland
Solo travelers
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
One of the few hotel in Cebu with in room safebox
Nice room, in room safe, great price/value ratio
Hassle free. The room is very nice for the price. A bit far away from the sentrum, maybe 20minutes taxi drive. But taxis work well in Cebu and there was always a taxi waiting in front of the hotel and meter went on without hassle. Recommendable hotel. Also visitor friendly like all places in there :)
Reviewed March 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Value for Money
Location, Room, Price
Castle Peak is always our first choice, very accessible since it is centrally located. Their rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are friendly and attentive too.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Easy access to city, shops, airport.
Close to airport, shops, city.
Nice room in the new wing,hotel staff were good room was clean. No Breakfast included which made this hotel more expensive than the same hotels around in the same price. I would choose the Montebello Hotel the room rate is the same with breakfast, pool and gardens included which the Castle Peak cannot offer.
Reviewed March 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Analiza from Philippines
Families with young children
Grand Superior (Old Wing)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
The hotel was nice and comfy!
Wifi is really good even inside the room, centrally location, nice and clean
Great stay! I was able to keep in touch with people even if I was away from home because wifi inside the room has good signal and speed! I will definitely recommend it to friends.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: