Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1584 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Ma from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great location but unreliable reservations
Great location
I booked a deluxe double room at the new wing and was given a twin room instead. The lady at the check-in counter's solution was to move the twin beds together for a makeshift double bed! Hilarious! She then suggested that we will be moved in case a double room will be free but when I asked to check which one will be free during our stay, turns out there are none! So I suggested an upgrade which they eventually did - to the honeymoon suite - the only double room available. But note it is in the old wing so old room (think 80's house), nothing like the boutique hotel vibe of the pictures they put on the website. But they have a very nice dipping pool at the 10th floor and the rest of the staff are attentive.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Garry from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very happy
Friendly helpful staff
We could not get aircon so they immediatley found another room. also the bath tub was leaking water and would not fill, but they had a plumber on the job straight away. I would have no hesitation in reccomending this hotel
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Leslie from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Unexpected Comfort
The beds were really comfy (thick mattresses and comforter), the friendly staff, bathroom with bath tub
For its price, I was't expecting Castle Peak to have real comfy beds and rooms -- but it has. I realized that whenever on vacation I want our beds to be really comfy and have thick mattresses, pillows and comforters. The location is very accessible, and the staff are very helpful and accommodating. Although I really didn't like their food - there wasn't a lot of variety to choose from from their breakfast buffet, even their set breakfast is not that great -- I was expecting more. It would be better if you have breakfast somewhere else but be sure to try and look up some breakfast place the night before coz most establishments don't open until 10am.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Dennis from Philippines
Business travelers
Grand Superior (Old Wing)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
relaxing and comfortable
clean, quiet
very clean, accomodating, near casino and relaxing
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Dennis from Philippines
Business travelers
Grand Superior (Old Wing)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
relaxing and comfortable
clean, quiet
very good and staff are ok, parking space is big and food is great
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Dennis from Philippines
Business travelers
Grand Superior (Old Wing)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
relaxing and comfortable
clean, quiet
very good and staff are ok, parking space is big and food is great
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Dennis from Philippines
Business travelers
Grand Superior (Old Wing)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
relaxing and comfortable
clean, quiet
very good and staff are ok, parking space is big and food is great
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Thesa from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Comfortable Stay, Spacious & Clean Rooms.
Easy access to transport, Near shopping malls and restaurants, Value for your money
We were travelling as a family and our stay was very relaxing, just minutes and we are already at the nearby big shopping malls in Cebu. The staff are friendly. I recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a nice place to stay and also a good value for your money.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Bruce from United States
Couples
Deluxe (New Wing)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Unfortunately, I Cannot Recommend the Castle Hotel
Cleaniness, Friendly Staff, Swift and Continuous Internet
Unfortunately, I can not recommend this hotel for the following reasons: (1) It is in a disgusting and unsafe neighborhood; and is far from anything a foreigner would be interested in. (2) Related to #1, ALL of Cebu is the collection of the worse things a run- down city offers: streets which often lack sidewalks which requires you to walk in the streets [including the area around the Castle Peak, which given the way driving is done here could be lethal, [3] there is no charming section of town, and [4] it has an unbelievable amount of traffic for a regional capital. It has, in fact, become a mini-Manila which; after visiting 75 countries, is my least-favorite city. In short, AVOID CEBU CITY ENTIRELY IF YOU CAN. (3) Through the internet I paid about $43 a night for three nights. This is neither a small nor large amount and turns out to be just about the same figure the internet wa showing. What really disappointed me is that after checking several websites that channel hotels, and seeing that breakfast was included in the price, I arrived at Castle to be told I would have to pay 200 pesos (roughly $4.5 US) per head for breakfast. I declined that opportunity. But, the tour de force was my discovery of perhaps the most illogical item I have ever encountered. I learned from the staff it is called a "cooler." Do you know about these? It looks just like a hotel fridge so we turned it on and two hours later it was one hair away from warm. I called the front desk to be told that for $43 we don't have a refrigerator but a cooler. Talk about turning off a customer for no god reason. I was so dumbfounded by this cooler thing [even Asian hotels that charge $14 have a real fridge in their rooms] that they delivered an actual refrigerator to my room (mirabile dictu!) However don't assume you will get one. For the above reasons, I cannot recommend the Castle Peak; and truly strongly recommend you give Cebu City a miss entirely if you can.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

gerlyn from Philippines
Groups
Grand Superior (Old Wing)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
fun, enjoyable
convenient near to restaurant, mall and accesible going to airport
its was good, water is strong, comfortable stay and strong aircon.
Reviewed September 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: