Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Ryan from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location
Location Breakfast
Good location near thrift shops, malls, and the Sto Nino Church. Breakfast is better compared to its peers. However, the hotel needs to upgrade the rooms especially the bathroom and the bed.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

William from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Great location, staff deluxe room
The room, friendly staff, Location
I really enjoyed my stay two aircons in deluxe room plenty of space, only dower is free wifi has mb limit and only one person can use access code at one. So convenient to have breakfast in the morning also on same level but we didn't enjoy seeing a cockroach on the bread in buffet.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

William from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great Location, couple, deluxe room
Location, friendly staff, free breakfast
I really enjoyed my stay two aircons in deluxe room plenty of space, only dower is free wifi has mb limit and only one person can use access code at one. So convenient to have breakfast in the morning also on same level but we didn't enjoy seeing a cockroach on the bread in buffet.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Donald from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
good Colon Street location; insect problem
3 best things: good Colon Street location, jeepney accessible, low price
I had read previous reviews of the Cebu Business Hotel regarding the cockroach problem. I was looking for a budget hotel, and cockroaches dont particularly bother me. So i check into this hotel with the lowest of expections. Location was good. Staff friendly. After my first night's stay, i counted 17 small bites on my left forearm in an area of about 6 square inches. This was not a rash, because it was only isolated in one region of my arm. I'm thinking either some sort of bed-bug or mite insect too small to the naked eye. I lifted the sheets and there was calendar checklist with the months inscribed on the bed.. meaning the maintenance people probably don't change the sheets even when the guests check out. I could be wrong but changing sheets on a monthly basis is not acceptible. It has been over a week since i checked out (as of this writing) and i still have the visible red bite marks on my left arm. The bites are fading, but they are a visible reminder for me to write this review. I like the hotel's location and budget pricing, but had i knew of the bed-bug problem, i would have gone somewhere else, and paid double just to not get bitten by who-knows what... On a positive note, this hotel has a decent gym, is next door to a supermarket, walking distance to Jollibee, McDonalds, Gaisano Metro Mall, and the nightly street market on Colon Street. Just bring your own sheets and insect repellent lol
Reviewed December 15, 2014

sylen from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2014
it is conveniently located to the our place of des
heart if the city
Okey
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Ernesita from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Value for money
accessible to shopping, transportation ang churches.
Pleasant.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Paula from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
average. staff not smiley.budget hotel.cocky visib
buffet breakfast.location.gym
I rate My 2nights stay at Cebu Business Hotel in a deluxe was average. I was a solo traveller and searching for a nice hotel to stay in for my one month stay in the city of Cebu.upon check in there wasnt any problem, only staffs are not as helpful with luggages and half delightful upon welcoming guests.note that it is a very big deal to this kind of industry.always greet guests with a smile, wheTher they are stay in or just looking around, visitor or prospect in-house guest.people always want to look around after all. I would also suggest if they can put some effort for the drop-off parking at the front of the hotel.and renovation and or touch-ups to some rooms since there are marks of cracks from the earthquake.housekeeping staffs are friendly but then again they forgot to clean my room for 2days.the reception are well-presented yet dont even smile and doubtful to give password for wifi.would be more organized if upon check in, a piece of wifi password coupon will be given per day of stay of guest. By this way it will limit guest phone calling reception for this matter. Also I notice most rooms on the 3rd floor has no proper internet connection that I have to go out of the room to get a better connection and or mobile network connection. The buffet breakfast was great a credit to kitchen staffs.i like the hotel in a way that when I search it, there was a gym included, You wouldnt think they will let in-house guest use the gym for 30mi s for free.just for management to consider for their inclusion to attract more business.foreign always want to keep physically active even under holiday mode.apart from that im a satisfied guest.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Ricardo from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2014
Bad experience especially their comport rooms
Non at all because all our rooms are not clean at lots of defects
Not worth and not so good to stay and i will not recommend it to others
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Nadine from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2014
good and inexpensive
customer service, room and bathroom size
Stay was pleasant. Room was big but windows were small so there wasn't much sunlight. Very inexpensive. Great quality considering price. There were 2 cockroaches in the bathroom if that is something that might freak you out, but otherwise very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Arthur from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
good location
large room.. clean..location
OK...plumbing in bathroom had to be fixed twice Air conditioning noisy
Reviewed January 19, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: