Excellent 8.5
Based on 712 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 712 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Ma from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
convenience
none
just fine nothing special to brag about. overpriced and hotel needed a lot of refurbishing and improvements. i will not recommend this hotel for now. the only plus for it is, just beside the ayala mall for shopping convenience.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marvel from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
A very good hotel that is centrally located
Central location, cloes to dining and shopping, very clean and comfortable room.
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel, the location was great and close to both shopping and dining. The hotel has a good breakfast buffet and a pool. The room was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

EMMA from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Convenient place to stay.
Next to Ayala Terraces, friendly staff & nice hotel.
As always we enjoyed our stay here. As it's next to Ayala Terraces, we had a great time shopping and dining. A very convenient place to stay.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

EMMA from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Convenient place
Centrally located, friendly staff & next to Ayala Terraces.
As always we enjoyed our stay here. As it's next to Ayala Terraces, we had a great time shopping and dining. A very convenient place to stay.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Expensive but worth it!
Location, Rooms, outdoors.
This is one of the best hotels in Cebu in my opinion. I stayed in a couple of others and none beats Marriott. Of course, if you want the ultimate, you must be prepared to pay ultimate price. This is probably one of the most expensive hotels in Cebu but it worth it. Perfect location with just few walking steps to Ayala Mall, awesome outdoor pool and bars, and service. If you can spend over $150 per night, this would be your choice.
Reviewed September 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
One of the best in Cebu
Location, staff, breakfast
The staff was friendly and always with a smile. Hotel is adjacent to Ayala Center, one pf Cebu's premier shopping destination. The bed was so comfortable and the breakfast spread was extensive.
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Evelyn from Canada
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in September 2013
absolutely pleased and will return again next year
comfort, great food, and great location
wonderful experience - appreciated the security..great secure access to the mall, and our 9 days there, was a wonderful experience
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

robert from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
excellant. clost to shops and bars
clean, tidy and friendly staff
excellant accomodationaand clost to majior shoping centre
Reviewed September 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Zenaida from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Great. I will plan to stay longer next time.
Safe, great breakfast and service, good location
Pleasant, however the shower is a bit cold. Definitely needs improvement.
Reviewed September 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice room with great Internet
Internet, clean, safe
This was a short business trip so I did not stay long. I did like the fact that the Marriott was next to a nice mall. Just go out the back through a garden area and your at the mall, very nice! The rooms were large and clean and the Internet was FAST!
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: